I Failed at BEDA

So I got a text message from Amber last night asking where my BEDA posts were.  Did something horrible happen to me?  And the truth is: yes.  A dinosaur ate me.  It was bound to happen as I have at least one dinosaur in every room.  Really, I can’t blame anyone but myself.

Oh but how I wish that I had a really good excuse for skipping out on BEDA.  The real truth is that husband has been working on a grant and demanding that I proof read and help him write his personal statement.  Seriously guys, he was so whiny about it.  Thank goodness it’s all over with now.

I must admit that I had the interwebs at my fingertips on Tuesday night, but I thought I had plenty of time to post.  So I watched the detention episode of Wizards of Waverly Place on netflix thinking that I’d post right after I got done.  I never finished that episode.  Husband got cold and wanted to go home.  So I gave in and said, well, it’s only one day.  Then came Wednesday, and husband didn’t want to go to the coffeeshop because he had to write and couldn’t handle the distractions.  So again I skipped out on you.  Then yesterday.  Yesterday husband handed in his grant.  And so I thought, hooray, coffeeshop tonight!  But oh no.  After dinner, husband was all like, I’m sleepy, let’s snuggle under blankets and watch a movie.  And you know I can’t resist getting underneath a blanket and watching a movie.  So I forsook you guys again.

I am deeply ashamed of my behaviour over the past few days.  I promise, it will never happen again.  We are getting the internet installed on Monday so I won’t even have to leave the aparmtent to post!  Hooray!  Also, we’re keeping our cable for another month, so I get to watch all my shows!  Also, Glee comes back on Tuesday!  Aren’t you excited!  I am!!!

<3, lindsay

P.S. There is no dinosaur picture accompanying this  post as I am at work on my work computer and am trying to get this up super fast because I don’t want my boss to see what I’m doing and his meeting is almost over so I better post this right now!  More later around noontime I hope!  I owe you 3 more blog posts today!

3 Responses to “I Failed at BEDA”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay April 9, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Just so you all know – I totally just finished watching the detention episode of WoWP. I like that show – it’s super cute.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 9, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    Oh sure, blame it on your husband 🙂

    Thank goodness I don’t have a husband!

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 9, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    OMG it was seriously his fault! I was all like, I need to go post on the blog, and he was all, srsly? I’m a kitten meow meow! Let’s go home and watch a movie!


Leave a Reply

