Best Facebook Pic?

Tomorrow night I’m doing a program called Facebook for Parents.  One part of it is to demo Facebook live and show off the privacy settings and how to change them.  The original plan was for a real live teen to help me out and show off why he/she uses FB, but none of them know me well enough yet to agree to do this.  So I’ll just be showing off my profile.  That’s fine.  I took a look at my profile earlier to see if there’s anything I need to take care of (ahem, delete before showing it off to a bunch of parents in a library setting).  There’s not.

I also thought about what my profile picture should be.  I’m pretty sure the current one is the most appropriate picture I could come up with for showing off FB in a library.  In case you’re not friends with me, here’s the picture:

Three librarians, someone who’s practically a librarian because of the huge amount of books she reads, and a YA author.  That’s appropriate, right?

(NGs, if you would prefer not to have your picture shown to strangers, just let me know!)

– Jill

P.S.  Sometimes I’m still in awe that I’ve met Meg Cabot.  I’m glad I have the photo as proof.

7 Responses to “Best Facebook Pic?”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 7, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    I’m pretty sure that’s my facebook picture too. Heehee!

  2. 2 Diana April 7, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    Great picture with Meg! I love how the colors that you four are wearing really pop in the picture. Two questions: I think I know who’s who in the picture, but just to confirm, from left to right, is it Jen, Jill, Lindsay, and Amber? Second question: Was that the first time the four of you met each other?

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 7, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    Permission granted!
    And Diana – ?1) You are correctomundo!
    And ?2) Nope! Although how cool would that have been to become friends because of Meg!

  4. 4 Diana April 7, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    If you don’t mind my asking, how did the four of you meet?

  5. 5 ngtjennifer April 7, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Well, Amber and I were in a class at library school together. We got to talking about Harry Potter and decided to go to Phoenix Rising in New Orleans together. Lindsay was besties with Amber and she went to New Orleans too. Then I met Jill through Amber because she was in library classes with her. Then of course, Jill and Amber and I went to an HP conference as well.

    So pretty much libraries and Harry Potter brought us together.

  6. 6 ngtjill April 7, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    That’s true! Especially since the first time we were all together was for the midnight showing of HP & the Order of the Phoenix. 🙂

  7. 7 Amber April 7, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    wheeeee! Nerdgirls FOREVER! Harry Potter FOREVER! Libraries FOREVER! Sean Biggerstaff FOREVER!

    totally feel free to use this picture! (because I have totally already posted it on the dpl blog…)


Leave a Reply

