BEDA Intro for Lindsay

Name:  Lindsay

Age:  24 (but soon to be 25!  Yes, I like to countdown far in advance!)

Where I live: Nashville, TN

Where I call “home”: Bettendorf, IA although Nashville is starting to feel more like home every day.

Why I blog: Mainly the same reason Jen and Jill cited.  Because I can keep up with my fellow nerdgirls!!  Also it’s fun and gets me in a writing mood.

What part of BEDA I’m most excited about: Trying to write a blog post EVERY DAY!!  Also hearing from Jen, Jill and Amber everyday (hopefully)!    

Why I’m doing BEDA: I want to discipline myself and get into a mode where I can sit down and write every single day.  Also so I could challenge Jen, Jill and Amber. 🙂

How I first discovered Maureen Johnson/BEDA: Browsing through the YA shelf at my local library!  I saw the cover for Devilish and I thought it was cute!  Then I googled Maureen and found her blog and was hooked after one post.  From then I’ve devoured everything she’s written in book or blog form.  Spread the MJ LOVE!

Something other BEDA people might not know about me: I’ve been down in Nashville for almost 2 whole years now and I still don’t own a pair of cowboy boots.  Although that is to be rectified as my friend (Nashville Jen) promised to take me boot shopping soon!  I will post a picture of them when I get them!  

Another blog I follow: Hyperbole and a Half  I could read Allie Brosh’s blog for just the pictures, but luckily there is always awesome writing to go with the pictures!

A writer (of any kind) who inspires me: This is a super hard one as I admire so many!  So how to choose just one?  I’ll go with Ally Carter, because not only are her books superb, but she is super sweet too!

A YouTube channel I love:  I don’t follow any channels either.  In fact, YouTube has me a little frustrated lately because it’s decided that I’m not worthy enough to click buttons.  But I’m with Jen – usually if I’m on YT it’s for a kitten video. Or Lady Gaga music videos (speaking of which, anyone see the Telephone video?  I don’t understand it, but I like it).

A favorite quote: “…I mean there’s nothing better than being an American…..[…]… If you don’t love it, leave it. U.S.A. number one!”  Ricky Stanzi.  I am….an Americanzi.

Also, one of the best things I’ve ever said:

My friend (Kelly E.): Hell, I’d do him(Dan Radcliffe). He’s 17. That’s legal in England isn’t it?
Lindsay: He’s legal in the wizarding world.

I’m just proud my brain was functioning quickly that night of HP Book Club (OMG I MISS HP BOOK CLUB!!!)

<3, lindsay

3 Responses to “BEDA Intro for Lindsay”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 3, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    On the topic of Ally Carter…..Heist Society is one of the best books I’ve read in a long time! I adored it so much!!!

  2. 2 ngtlindsay April 3, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    I’m so glad you liked it! I bought it and read it straight through, and then I immediately turned back to the first page and started my second read! I’ve already read it 3 times and now that you’ve mentioned it….I think tonight I’ll start my 4th read. I just love Ally Carter!

  3. 3 ngtjill April 4, 2010 at 2:00 am

    I have a hold on Heist Society right now! I can’t wait to get it!


Leave a Reply

