BEDA Intro for Jen

My lovely friend Catagator pointed me to Becky Jean’s blog Life in Denim and Flip Flops where she has a great way for bloggers participating in BEDA to introduce themselves.  So here is my intro for those of you who don’t already know me.

Name:  Jennifer or Jen

Age:  28

Where I live:  Small town Iowa near Iowa City

Where I call “home”:  Scranton, Iowa or Nevada, Iowa, or if I’m dreaming, London

Why I blog:  It is a great way to stay in touch with my fellow nerdgirls.

What part of BEDA I’m most excited about:  Hopefully I will get much quicker at making blog posts….for some reason it takes me FOREVER to do one post, which is kind of ridiculous.  Maybe doing 30 posts in a month will help me get faster.

Why I’m doing BEDA:  Because Lindsay is making me  🙂

How I first discovered Maureen Johnson/BEDA:  I followed her on Twitter for a wee bit and also stalked her a tiny bit at LeakyCon (she signed my book!!!)

See! Maureen Johnson and I are best buds!!

Something other BEDA people might not know about me:  I have a birthmark on my knee that is shaped like a tree….or Hawaii depending on how you look at it.  Or if you want something less obscure….I am the only children’s librarian at a teeny tiny library.

Another blog I followAbby (the) Librarian!!!!

A writer (of any kind) who inspires me:  Mo Willems because he is just damn cool at everything he does.  He is one of the .0001% of people in the world who truly loves his job and is fantastic at it.

A YouTube channel I love:  Hmmmm, I don’t really watch specific YouTube channels…..but I do love funny cat videos!

A favorite quote:  “One does not like to generalize about so many people all at once, Mr. Knightly, but you may be sure that men know nothing about their hearts whether they be six and twenty or six and eighty.”  from Emma by Jane Austen

6 Responses to “BEDA Intro for Jen”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay April 3, 2010 at 8:03 am

    OMG JEN! When did you post this? It’s 8 in the morning! Why are you not tucked in bed! This is so wrong! And I will have to do my BEDA intro later today!

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 3, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    Well, I totally kind of cheated. I have like 3 blog posts already done that I scheduled to be posted…..I did it for this weekend since I knew I would be at my parents house. So no, I was not up at like 8:00 this morning, that would be ridiculous. 🙂

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 3, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    ….You can schedule posts? *goes to investigate*

  4. 4 ngtjennifer April 3, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    Yeah, in the publish box on the right there is a thing that says “publish immediately” with a link next to it that says “Edit.” When you click on that you can pick when to post it.

  5. 5 Abby April 4, 2010 at 8:10 am

    I love that I get four exclamation points! 🙂 Thanks!

  6. 6 ngtjennifer April 4, 2010 at 8:31 am

    Of course Abby!!! You blog is literally the first thing I check every morning when I wake up! (Well, the first thing I check on the Internet….I do shower and stuff first.)


Leave a Reply

