George Michael Vs. Bland: Bring It On

I am very excited for the movie Scott Pilgrim vs. The World.  I follow Edgar Wright on Twitter and he has been teasing us with hints about the trailer for months now, and it is finally here!!!

If you don’t know who Edgar Wright is, he is the genius behind Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, and the greatest British tv show of all time: Spaced.  I am a huge fan, and I think his new movie is going to be amazing!

Now there are many truly great things about this movie (Mary Elizabeth Winstead’s kick-ass hair, Chris Evans, Michael Cera’s little red cap, ANNA FREAKIN’ KENDRICK) but obviously the best thing is seeing George Michael and Bland battling it out on the big screen.

Now for those of you who don’t know what that means………FOR SHAME!!!

I will be first in line when this comes out!

Jen

P.S.  It is apparently based on a YA Graphic Novel series……must try to find that and read.

P.P.S.  It also has a Schwartzman brother in it……no not THAT one, the other one.

5 Responses to “George Michael Vs. Bland: Bring It On”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay April 2, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    This looks hilarious! I need to find out more about this movie!!

  2. 2 ngtjill April 2, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    I’ll admit that the George Michael part doesn’t intrigue me as much as it used to before I realized he was the one holding back the Arrested Development movie. BUT Bland and Anna Kendrick (who I LOVE) make me want to see it.

    P.S. I love your P.P.S. 🙂

  3. 3 ngtjennifer April 2, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I threw in the P.P.S. without realizing that the only people who would know what I was talking about were the other Nerdgirls…..oh well, I’m glad you appreciated it!

  4. 4 ngtlindsay April 2, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    @Jill What??? George Michael is holding up the movie??? WTF!

  5. 5 ngtjill April 2, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    @Lindsay – I KNOW! Check out this article — makes me love Jeffrey Tambor even more! http://news-briefs.ew.com/2009/01/29/arrested-dev-mo/


Leave a Reply

