New Eclipse Pictures!!

So the internets are all abuzz with excitement over three new pictures from Eclipse.  There is one of Edward and Bella, and one of the monster love triangle (yawn!  soooo boring, nothing new there).  But the third one, OH THE HORROR!!

Now most of the disturbing things about this picture were things that I noticed while watching the 7-minute Eclipse preview on my DVD.  I vividly remember watching it and saying, “Holy Crap!!  They replaced Jasper with Renee Zellweger from Chicago!!!”  Good lord, I don’t know if I have ever seen a worse wig.  Poor guy.  At least he gets to hide in the back.

Same length, same loose golden waves...

Also, the bad hair day seems to be catching because, ummmmm, Carlisle, what’s up with yours??  It was fine in the first two movies!!!  What have they done to you??

I must say that I do love Rosalie’s hair!!  So much better than New Moon.  Now how is it that the same hair and make-up people can make Nikki Reed actually look like a blond, but they make two very hot gentlemen look laughable (and when I say laughable, I mean that I will literally laugh whenever Jasper is on screen).

And Alice, did you buy your pants in 1989??  I know that you could have, so I just want to know if you did…

And where is my boy Emmett!!!!  He is my favorite Cullen after Alice and by far the best one to look at (and yes, I am including Edward in both of those rankings).

Anyway, the movie is right around the corner!!  I am going to try to avoid most spoilers from here on out so no more pictures or video clips until the movie!!!!

What do you guys think?

Jen

3 Responses to “New Eclipse Pictures!!”


  1. 1 ngtjill April 1, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Totally agree, Jen! I love your comment about Alice’s pants. I didn’t catch that, but you’re so right!

  2. 2 ngtlindsay April 1, 2010 at 10:11 am

    OMG, those pants are so fugly! Alice noooooo!

  3. 3 ngtjennifer April 1, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    The worst part is that Alice is supposed to be like a fashion guru….book character Alice would be recoiling in horror at the sight of those pants.


Leave a Reply

