Meg Cabot’s Books Are Like Crack Cocaine (I’m guessing)

*Note to Sheila – turn away now!  This one’s about books!

OK, so I didn’t post yesterday.  But I had a super good reason!  I made the critical mistake of opening a book written by Meg Cabot.  I don’t think I know of anyone who has anything bad to say about Meg Cabot.  Her books are amazing and so is she.  I still am not fully over meeting her last year.  I can still remember telling myself not to throw up on her, I was so excited.

Actually, back at that children’s literature breakfast, I bought Queen of Babble.  Which is the series that I am specifically talking about right now (although you give me any book by Meg and I will develop a condition where I cannot take my nose out of the book until it is finished).  Queen of Babble sat on my bookshelf for over a year, unread.  I don’t even know why.  It’s not like me to let a Meg book go unread for so long!  But I did, and boy did I kick myself for that.  I read the crap out that book.  Then the next day I went and checked out Queen of Babble in the Big City and Queen of Babble Gets Hitched.  Yesterday I spent all of my free time reading about Lizzie’s adventures in NYC!  Every time I had to do actual work, I almost physically itched with impatience to get back to the story.

So if you haven’t read Queen of Babble, you totally should, because it’s pretty awesome.  And plus, you have to read the book before they make a movie of it (starring the fabulous Kristen Bell!)!  

<3, lindsay

P.S. Don’t forget, Runaway, the third and final installment of the Airhead series comes out soon!!  I can’t wait to see what Em/Nikki comes up with!

6 Responses to “Meg Cabot’s Books Are Like Crack Cocaine (I’m guessing)”


  1. 1 Diana March 26, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Ooh, you’re blogging about one of my favorite authors! She’s actually the reason I found out about this blog. I think Meg mentioned you and your friends in one of her entries about the children’s literature breakfast a while back. Anyway, I totally agree that Meg’s books are addictive. The first book by her that I ever read was The Princess Diaries. I was in college then, and I’ve been hooked ever since. Michael and Mia forever!!! The Queen of Babble series is really good, too. Heck, all her books are really good. And you’re right about not only her books being amazing, but she is, too. I’ve met her twice, and both times she was super nice. Anyway, I can go on and on, but I’ll stop now. 🙂

  2. 2 Sheila March 28, 2010 at 12:11 am

    Hey, I read Queen of Babble and loved it!

  3. 3 ngtjennifer March 28, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    I’m so glad you made this post! After my Meg Cabot binge last February, I sometimes forget that I still have so many of her books left to read! That makes me very happy.

  4. 4 Amber March 29, 2010 at 8:42 am

    Hahahahaha I’m obsessing on Heather Wells right now. P.S. SO EXCITED QUEEN OF BABBLE IS GOING TO BE A MOVIE WITH KRISTIN BELL –I totally hope they leave the emphasis on all the vintage clothes…

  5. 5 ngtlindsay March 31, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    @Diana Yes!! That’s the one and only time I met her, and I remember us all freaking out when she linked to us! She’s so freaking awesome!!
    @Sheila 🙂 Yay! I just finished the series! As soon as Lizzie ended up with who she ended up with I was like, OOOOOOOOOH! YES THAT IS GOOD!
    @Jen Aaaaah!! Soo much to read! And it just keeps coming which is so terrificly awesome!
    @Amber I love love love Heather Wells!! I can’t wait until the next book comes out! And I hope they make the movie soon! Although I was hoping it would be someone more Jennifer Garner like…..But I will take Kristen Bell! Ditto on the clothes!

  6. 6 moxy92 April 26, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    They’re making a movie out of it??
    So. Pumped


Leave a Reply

