At twilight, bats like to come out to take pictures of Pluto and make chocolate scultpures

What do the words twilight,  chocolate,  pluto,  twilight pictures,  and bat have in common?  Well, other than twilight and twilight photos, not much.  Well, I mean bats frequently come out at twilight (right?), and then if you consider that vampires were once thought to be able to take a bat shape….  And then I guess Pluto is made out of chocolate.  And it is a well known fact that vampires love making chocolate sculptures.  Hm.  I seem to have made the connection for you.  You’re welcome.  

No explanation needed.

But anyways, those words, besides being connected in the way I outlined for you, are the words most frequently searched for that leads people here.  Twilight doesn’t surprise me, as we have talked about Twilight frequently since we’ve started this blog.  I mean what with New Moon and Taylor Lautner having his shirt off for practically the entire movie, who could really blame us?  But chocolate, bats and Pluto?  I guess Jen (I think.  Possibly Jill.  As Jill is the Illinoisan right now.  But Jen was one too a while ago) did do that one post about Pluto, but when people do a google search for Pluto, does our website really show up that fast?  And chocolate??  Out of all the sites on the internet, why would you go to a site called NerdGirlBlogging to read about chocolate??  I guess people just see the name and assume that we must be high quality experts on these subjects.  Which we pretty much are.  But bats?  I’m sorry, when have we ever talked about bats??  I mean, besides yesterday when I put up a picture of a bat.  Bat has been a big search term for a while though.  So I just can’t figure this one out.

To counteract this, I am going to try to hit upon some new top search words.  Such as AVATAR, or JUSTIN BIEBER, or umm… umm… FLYING MONKEY BUTTS!  Yeah.. that’s it.  Hey, all I’m saying is, this is not just a twilight blog!  We are girls and we are nerds, and we reserve the right to geek out about anything and everything!  YEAH!

<3, lindsay

1 Response to “At twilight, bats like to come out to take pictures of Pluto and make chocolate scultpures”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay March 23, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    And so the internet proves me wrong. I checked a few hours ago and bat was no longer on the list, but teacup pigs were. Now teacup pigs have been replaced with Zooey Deschanel (no, that is probably not spelled correctly, but I am so not looking it up).


Leave a Reply

