BEDA!

2nd post in 2 days!  I am a rockstar!  Because I’m  pretty sure the last time I posted before yesterday was in 2009.  Oh man, that’s so sad.  Luckily, you all have had the more dependable nerd girls Jen, Jill and Amber to keep you entertained.  I know they have definitely kept me entertained!  I especially love it when Jen does book posts.  I have so many books added to my to read list because of her.  

But back to the reason for this post!  It is almost April, you guys!  And you know what that means in the blogging world?  BEDA!  Or for those of you not in the know – Blog Every Day in April!  This phenomenon was started by the formidable Maureen Johnson (one of my most favorite authors EVER!) and tons of people joined in last year.  There was even a ning started (I think a ning is like a website that keeps track of a bunch of blogs.  I THINK.  I don’t know.  My goodness you guys are lazy, why don’t you just google it already?).  

So I am throwing down the gauntlet to my other nerdgirls!  

That's right, I threw a BUNCH of gauntlets down!

Jen, Jill, Amber.  I challenge you to join me in BEDA!  If we all did it, how awesome would that be!?  4 posts a day for the entire month of April!  Granted, I’m pretty sure a very few select people would read them (and that’s because only you are truly truly awesome), but that’s ok!  And even if we don’t post every single day, we could probably get to the point where there is at least one new post every day!  What say you fellow nerdgirls?  Are you in??

<3, lindsay

3 Responses to “BEDA!”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer March 21, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Well, here is the thing. My internet is very very unreliable at home these days (I am currently parked in front of the library picking up the wireless signal, that is how desperate I am). I just don’t know if I can blog every day without access to the internet at home. But I will sure try.

  2. 2 ngtjill March 21, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    I’m in! I admit though that I’m like 99.9% sure that I will not be able to blog every single day. But I will try! And I think that between the 4 of us, we can do one blog post a day for a month.

    I’m going to have to start thinking of things to blog about, so I can at least pretend my life is super exciting. You will probably also be reading about books too. Hope that’s ok. 🙂

  3. 3 ngtlindsay March 21, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    Hooray! Jen, that is OK. I am not sure what my internet sitch will be when I move, which will be either in a few days or as the month turns into April. But between us all, we will succeed!
    Jill, more book blogs!! I am so excited!! Now we just need Amber!!


Leave a Reply

