Are You Ready For New Moon??

I think this should totally be the official poster

In less than 24 hours I will officially be waiting in line with a bunch of 12 year old girls and TwiMoms to see hopefully my new favorite movie The Twilight Saga: New Moon (I think it is really funny whenever people on tv use the full title…..it sounds so corny).  I am uber-jealous because my sister is going to see the movie sometime in the wee hours of tomorrow morning because she works at a theater and they got their print of it today.  She called me just to gloat about it.  Did I mention I was jealous???

I am all set to go tomorrow.  Snacks for waiting in line….check.  Blanket to keep warm on cold floor….check.  Pillow for my old lady butt…..check.  Team Jacob shirt….check.  Headphones to block noise of annoying tweens….check.  Deck of cards for Jessi and I to ease the boredom….check.

I am going to be bouncing around all day tomorrow at work trying to contain my excitement.  Now some people think it is silly and even pathetic to get so worked up about something like a movie…..or even worse, a Twilight movie.  My response to that is that EVERYBODY gets excited about something.  No matter what it is, everyone gets all worked up about either sports, videogames, the first snow of the season, or pickles, etc.  It is a healthy way to let off energy.  So I just happen to get my kicks squeeing over book releases and movie releases based on books.  Feel free to mock me if you want.

I have been getting ready for tomorrow by re-reading the whole series over (including the first 12 chapters of Midnight Sun), watching the movie again, and watching the cast work their way through countless tv interviews.  Now it doesn’t surprise me that my two favorite interviews so far are from Kellan Lutz and Taylor Lautner.  Emmett and Jacob are two of my favorite characters in the books and the movie so that makes sense.  (Full list of favorite characters: Jacob, Alice, Emmett, Seth, Angela and Garrett.)

Here is Kellan Lutz on Ellen.  He is so adorable when he talks about his dog…..and oh man, when he starts doing push-ups!  Good lord!  Also, P.S. don’t you think he would make a fantastic Peeta??

Taylor Lautner was on the Jay Leno show the other night and it was super adorable (in an awww that’s cute kind of way, not in a creepy old lady kind of way).

So I am all set to see the movie.  I am pretty sure that after I do I will want to read the books all over again…..stupid crazy addictive books!  I will try to take pictures at the midnight show of all the crazies in line with me (and don’t worry, I totally group myself in with the crazies).

Jen

2 Responses to “Are You Ready For New Moon??”


  1. 1 Abby November 19, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    Awww, yay! I will not at all be going to see it (unless maybe Melody drags me, but I am pretty sure she is going to see it with her sister). HAVE FUN!

  2. 2 Diana November 19, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    So jealous that you’ll be seeing New Moon tonight. I can’t wait to see it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

