Liz & Jack back on the WB

Remember when I suggested you watch the new show Community?  Remember how good that show is?  Ok, now that I’m holding that over your head, I’m going to try to go 2 for 2.  There’s a new show coming to the CW (formally known as the WB) in January called Life Unexpected.  I’ve already read that this show resembles shows from the good ol’ days of the WB.  Shows like Gilmore Girls, Dawson’s Creek, and Everwood.  (Yes, Jen, Everwood!)  Nothing against the current shows on this channel (because, man, do I love Gossip Girl) but they aren’t as happy-soul-bursting as they used to be.

Life Unexpected is about a teenage girl, Luz, who grew up in foster care and wants to be emancipated.  To do that, she must have the signatures of her biological parents, so she tracks them down to basically say “Surprise, I’m your daughter, and if you’d just give me your signature, I’ll get out of your life again.”  But things end up being a little more complicated than that.  Luz’s biological mom is played by Shiri Appleby aka Liz Parker from Roswell!  And her fiance is played by Kerr Smith aka Jack from Dawson’s Creek!  I didn’t recognize the actors who play Luz and her biological father, but I like them.  Here’s a preview.  Let me know what you think!

– Jill

3 Responses to “Liz & Jack back on the WB”


  1. 1 Abby November 12, 2009 at 10:51 am

    Jill, that looks great! Thanks for the head’s up – I will definitely check that out. (You were totally right about Community..!)

  2. 2 ngtjennifer November 13, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Holy crap that looks awesome! And it does have an Everwood feel to it!!!!!

  3. 3 Jill November 13, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    Yay! I’m glad you guys agree! Hopefully it will live up to the expectations.


Leave a Reply

