I Must Have This Chair!

We just got our shipment of Fancy Nancy readers in at the library (Yea!!!) and while thumbing through the books, I realized my new goal in life.  My dream is to own a chair that looks exactly like this:

My Chair

It’s kind of hard to tell from the picture, but Miss Fancy Nancy is sitting in a chair that is upholstered with children’s bFancy Nancy The Dazzling Book Reportook covers (well, not literally I hope, but with fabric that has children’s book covers on it).  From where I sit I can see The Giving Tree, The Story of Ferdinand, The Hobbit, and one of the Narnia books.  It is much better if you go look at the real cover of Fancy Nancy and the Dazzling Book Report.

So, when I live in my house in the English countryside, and I am sitting in my personal library, this is what I am going to be sitting on.

Jen

5 Responses to “I Must Have This Chair!”


  1. 1 Kaethe November 6, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    My, that is appealing. I always wanted a reading chair upholstered in a toile using the endpaper illustrations from the Nancy Drew books. But this is good, too.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer November 8, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    Oh, I love the pictures in Nancy Drew books!!! I could have a whole line of furniture based on things like this.

  3. 3 Nicole May 17, 2012 at 12:15 am

    Have you found it yet? Or perhaps the fabric? I want so much for my kids to have this chair before they get too old for it.

  4. 4 ngtjennifer May 21, 2012 at 12:25 pm

    Sadly, I have not found anything like it yet. I have a feeling that I would have to either make it myself or have it custom made somewhere. Maybe after I make my first million…. 🙂

  5. 5 Jill September 27, 2012 at 2:08 am

    Just read this book to my 3 yr old daughter and fell in love with that chair on the cover. Did a search online to see if it actually exists and came across your blog. I tend to always want things that don’t exist, at least not to normal people without millions of dollars. One more thing for my wish list


Leave a Reply

