Where the Wild Things’ Clothing Are

I want these. But I don’t live in a place with Opening Ceremony stores and I can’t find any place to buy them online and I probably couldn’t afford a piece of lint off them. But I love them. They make me happy. More designers should use children books for inspiration–like Dr. Seuss! I want some Thneeds! oh wait, no I don’t. DID I NOT LEARN ANYTHING FROM THE LORAX?! (a challenged book btw–Happy Banned Books week!) I DO NOT NEED A THNEED! but I could use a daisy-head Mayzie hat?

opening-ceremony-where-the-wild-things-are-bull-monster

opening-ceremony-where-the-wild-things-are-01-570x642

Steve just said “Did you find where you can buy them yet? No? well maybe Victoria Secret will make you a cheap Wild Things Romper. You love rompers.” He’s right. I do. and that would be awesome.

5 Responses to “Where the Wild Things’ Clothing Are”


  1. 1 Diana September 29, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    These are super cute. I can’t wait to see the movie.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer September 29, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    I just totally want a hoodie with the little horns on it!!!

  3. 3 ngtamber September 30, 2009 at 9:44 am

    I really want the tail.

  4. 4 ngtlindsay October 12, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    You know I saw Where the wild things are inspired leggings at Urban outfitters…

  5. 5 stylesparkler October 22, 2009 at 8:59 am

    You can purchase Open Ceremony clothes including their Where The Wild Things Are on their website.

    Sorry for the long link:

    http://www.openingceremony.us/products.asp?menuid=5&subcatid=0&designerid=246&cn=menu5&view=all


Leave a Reply

