Amber’s Bridal Blah Blah Blog: First

Hey you all! So I’m in love with a guy named Steve and getting married, blah blah blah, and so I decided to start a weekly (yeah more like monthly) update on how the planning is going. Not because I really think my wedding plans are super fascinating and deserve your attention, but because I’m lazy and now when people ask me “sooooo tell me about your wedding!!!” I can be like “Read the blog, Crazy!” and then “Sorry, I called you crazy.”

So this is post number One and I am calling it “First” and we’ll play catch-up.

Hey Cuckoo! Time to get married!

Hey Cuckoo! Time to get married!

So Steve proposed to me at the beginning of the summer (Yay!), but it has just been in the last week that Mom and I have gotten started on this shindig. Why did I take so long? As an experienced Bridesmaid and obsessive buyer of “Martha Stewart Weddings” magazine, I knew what to do. My problem was that I didn’t know what I WANTED to do! Somewhere along the way I became what the event planners call “nontraditional bride” as in “Do you think we could Pee-wee Herman to officiate our wedding?”

Large Marge sent me.

Large Marge sent me.

So I found that the normal wedding stuff, the kind of things that I love at other girls’ weddings, totally freaked me out or bored me—-as in I don’t really want everyone to watch me cut a cake and I think chair-covers are weird-looking. So I just didn’t do anything but think about how much I really wanted this casserole dish, but it would probably be gone from stores by the time I register:

This dish talks like me!

This dish talks like me!

But then I had this thought: “Bingo.”

Minus the Beach Blanket.

Minus the Beach Blanket.

Next time on Amber’s Bridal Blah Blah Blog: BINGO!

5 Responses to “Amber’s Bridal Blah Blah Blog: First”


  1. 1 Jill September 20, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    Ooh, what a cliffhanger!!

  2. 2 ngtlindsay September 21, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    ….can there be kettle corn too? Cause…I really like it…
    😀

  3. 3 Diana September 21, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    That is one nifty casserole dish.

  4. 4 ngtjennifer September 21, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    This is such a great idea!!!! I am going to take notes just in case someday in the distant future I get married to…..because I also want a very nontraditional wedding.

  5. 5 JosephCar October 14, 2009 at 1:05 am

    Good article, thank you
    You never really learn to swear until you learn to drive.

    http://top-get.com

    best regards


Leave a Reply

