My New Favorite Thing!

Visual representations of song lyrics!!  Not music videos…flow charts, venn diagrams, line graphs, etc.  If you follow me on twitter, this is not news to you, but I keep finding examples and they are so awesome and hilarious!  Here are some examples.  In case you want to guess the song (which is half the fun!), I’ll hide the answer below the picture.  Just highlight to see what song it is.

Example #1.  Where my love for this began.  An episode of How I Met Your Mother.

marshall

Highlight here for the answer –> “Cecilia” by Simon & Garfunkle

Example #2:  Found online

flowchartAnswer here (and at the bottom of the picture, sorry) –> “Total Eclipse of the Heart” by Bonnie Tyler

Example #3:  Made by my cousin.

fig. 1Song title –> “Mambo No. 5” by Lou Bega

Example #4: Another made by my cousin.

fig. 2Answer –> “All That She Wants” by Ace of Base

Example #5:  Made by me.

venn

Answer –> “I Would Do Anything for Love (But I Won’t Do That)” by Meatloaf

Example #6:  From a book I found online today that I CANNOT wait to look at

bookSong title here –> “Where the Streets Have No Name” by U2

Enjoy!  If you find more or make some yourself, leave a comment!

– Jill

3 Responses to “My New Favorite Thing!”


  1. 1 ngtamber August 26, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Yes, I watched the book trailer you twittered and I am totally going to buy that book for the teen nonfiction–and try to get my math teacher friends to teach it. Actually all my teacher friends should teach it, cuz hey, graphs are a part of life.

  2. 2 ngtjill August 26, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    Oh awesome! I wish I could come to your library and read it.


  1. 1 My New Favorite Thing* « NerdGirlBlogging Trackback on April 22, 2010 at 10:31 pm

Leave a Reply

