Twitter Twins

I am convinced that my fellow nerdgirls have YA-author twins on twitter.  Either that or they are spending their freetime passing themselves off as certain authors…but I’m pretty sure that since Jen, Lindsay, and Amber are all working girls (insert 9 to 5 theme song here – wait, is there a theme song?  I still haven’t seen this movie *face turns red*) they don’t have freetime.  So in that case…

meg

Amber’s twitter twin – MEG CABOT (http://twitter.com/megcabot)

Why Meg?  Well, besides the fact that they both wear adorable clothes & shoes and have a love for A&E’s version of Pride & Prejudice, consider these past tweets from Meg:

I loved “A Year in the Life With JK Rowling.” Who else watched it???
10:19 PM Jul 17th from Ping.fm

Ew. There’s a 3rd Bridget Jones where she ends up with Daniel Cleaver. You can read it here…but who’d want to?http://ping.fm/ZVkNY
12:22 AM Jul 17th from Ping.fm

I’m going to go crazy if I don’t find out what Danielle tried to do to Dina (anyone else watch the Real Housewives of New Jersey Reunion?)
6:54 AM Jun 26th from web

I know for a fact that Amber agreed with Meg about the Bridget Jones thing, so there you go.

On to Lindsay…

maureenLindsay’s twitter twin – MAUREEN JOHNSON (http://twitter.com/maureenjohnson)

I think I first associated Lindsay w/ MJ because she first recommended her books to me, but after following them both on twitter, I’m pretty sure they’re basically the same person.

Convincing tweets from MJ:

HOME! I’m HOME! I have returned from my TRAVELS. How are you?
4:00 AM Aug 10th from web

GOODNIGHT, TWITTER. *puts cover over screen* YOU SLEEP NOW.8:28 AM Aug 7th from web

Advice for today: stay close to your friends, but out of your pants.#nopants5:00 AM Aug 5th from web

Plus MJ is twitter friends with Melissa Anelli (author of Harry, A History) and tweets frequently.

Last but not least: Jen.

eJen’s twitter twin – E. LOCKHART (http://twitter.com/elockhart)

Alright now Jen was a tricky one.  Her twin wasn’t as obvious as the other two.  But here’s my case.
1.  She’s friends with Maureen Johnson aka Lindsay.
2.  She has several cats.  Which Maureen Johnson is currently taking care of.  Which is something I’m sure Lindsay would do if she and Jen lived in the same state and she needed her to.
3.  A past tweet of E. Lockhart’s:

Just received mail with two unicorns and a rainbow on the stationary. Also unicorn on the envelope. A bonanza!7:23 AM Jun 23rd from TweetDeck

I’m pretty sure that’s something Jen would be excited about too.

So guys, am I right or am I right?  🙂

– Jill

5 Responses to “Twitter Twins”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay August 12, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    OK, when I first started reading this and saw that Meg Cabot was Amber I will admit I was insanely jealous. But then I kept reading and saw that you thought I was Maureen Johnson! *blushes wildly* I’m so excited I want to eep all over the place! You are soooo right! I would totally take care of Jen’s cats if I was in the same state! Sometimes I like to pretend that I AM MJ and act all crazy…although I usually just act crazy anyway…but the MJ thing is like an EXCUSE to be all crazy.
    Scenario:
    Lindsay at work, jumping up and down on one foot while talking in a British accent.
    Co-worker: What the hell are you doing?
    Lindsay: (in british accent) Why whatever do you mean? I am just CREATIVE and BRILLIANT. DO NOT STIFLE ME!
    And scene.
    And you are so right about Amber being Meg – they are both cute, have great fashion sense, and love the same things.
    And Jen is totally like E. Lockhart – very mysterious and sophisticated like I think!
    Now we have to figure out who YOUR twitter twin is! I will mull this one over…while hopping on one foot…while thinking in a British accent..

    • 2 ngtjill August 12, 2009 at 3:43 pm

      I thought you might be a little disappointed not to be Meg, but you are SO much like MJ it couldn’t be helped. Plus now you are BFF with Meg!

  2. 3 ngtlindsay August 12, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Also: 9 to 5: Super great song!
    Workin’ 9 to 5, what a way to make a livin’!

  3. 4 ngtjennifer August 13, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    I do love unicorns and rainbows!!!! I am honored to be the mysterious E. Lockhart and am flattered that Lindsay thinks I’m sophisticated!

  4. 5 ngtamber August 21, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    hahahahahaha, I miss not having the internet at home and thus not reading this insanely brilliant blog post until today.

    I’m doing deep research on your twitter twin and will report back soon.


Leave a Reply

