Whip It Good

I remember hearing ages ago that Drew Barrymore was directing her first movie and it was going to be about Roller Derby.  At first I thought it was a joke.  But now that I have seen the trailer……I am kind of excited about seeing it.

There are a lot of things it has going for it:

1.  Great cast (Ellen Page, Kristen Wiig, Drew herself, Alia Shawkat!!!)

2.  Fantastic character names like Bliss, Dinah Might, Malice in Wonderland, and Eva Destruction.

3.  Lots of roller skating……honestly, who doesn’t love roller skating.

So I will definitely see it eventually, because I’m a huge fan of Ms. Barrymore.  Good or bad, I bet everybody had a great time making this movie.

Jen

7 Responses to “Whip It Good”


  1. 1 Abby July 17, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    Eee! That looks fabulous! I want to see it now, too!

  2. 2 susan July 17, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    OOOO!!! This looks SO FREAKIN’ GOOD! I can’t wait! (:

  3. 3 kay July 18, 2009 at 5:19 am

    This looks good! I love Drew, but I had not heard about this movie. I want to see it for sure!

  4. 4 ngtlindsay July 19, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Oh that looks super cute! I want to see it!

  5. 5 ngtjill July 20, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    This looks great! It reminds me of a Kath & Kim episode that was pretty funny. Plus Ellen Page + Alia Shawkat should make an awesome duo!

  6. 6 Abby July 25, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Um, so did y’all know that the movie is BASED ON A YA BOOK?! Because I didn’t. Apparently it’s based on the book DERBY GIRL by Shauna Cross.

  7. 7 ngtjennifer July 25, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    What what!!! I totally didn’t know that! Maybe that’s why it looks so awesome!


Leave a Reply

