I Now Pronounce You…Mr. and Mrs. Rainbow Brite

Since I have been hearing a lot about weddings lately (congrats Jessi and Amber!!!) I thought this post about nerdy wedding cake toppers was very interesting.  I especially like the Stargate one and the incredibly dapper Frankenstein and his bride.  It got me thinking about who I might choose to represent me on top of my wedding cake.

rainbow brite

My first choice would probably be Rainbow Brite.  She is spunky, cute, and her colorful wardrobe would liven up any cake.  She also has a belt that can produce rainbows and a very snarky horse……what more could you want?  But the problem is that there isn’t a “Mr. Rainbow Brite.”  There is Chris, the fellow saver-of-the-world that she meets in the classic movie Rainbow Brite and the Star Stealer.  They meet, they fight, they hate each other…..which totally means they are in LOVE!  But, I just don’t think he is important enough to warrant a spot atop the cake.

I think what I will have to do is hope that my future husband will be just as nerdy as I am and he will have his own ideas for a cake topper to represent him.  I would definitely approve of a Storm Trooper, a Lord of the Rings character, or any 80s cartoon icon.  This blending of tastes option is represented nicely in the picture of the Transformer getting married to Smurfette.

Opposites Attract

Opposites Attract

But, I could go a totally different route and have my second choice……….Ron and Hermione.  That would actually be pretty awesome.  Very recognizable and quite dear to my heart.  And it would definitely be Ron and Hermione and NOT Harry and Ginny, since most of you know how I feel about Ginny (shudder).

So, now that I have rambled……who would you pick to be on top of your wedding cake???

Jen

4 Responses to “I Now Pronounce You…Mr. and Mrs. Rainbow Brite”


  1. 1 Jill July 3, 2009 at 12:10 am

    Aww, I love the transformer & smurfette wedding toppers!

    Speaking of nerds and weddings, did anyone see the vlogbrother’s video where John facilitates a marriage proposal? http://www.youtube.com/user/vlogbrothers#play/uploads/1/HkKLANmUbF4
    I can’t decide if my favorite part is the fact that he has champagne all ready or that he’s only half dressed up. 🙂

  2. 2 ngtjennifer July 3, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    I was totally going to add that to this post but I forgot!!! I love that video!!! And you’re right, the part where he jumps up and down and you see his shorts is the best thing ever!!

  3. 3 ngtjill July 3, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    Hehe, I am developing such a crush on John Green. I should watch more of the vlogbrothers’ videos.

  4. 4 nicklovs February 26, 2010 at 3:34 am

    Hello! Very good forum! Its incredible and Perfect! Big Thanks!


Leave a Reply

