New (To Me At Least) Harry Potter & the Half-Blood Prince Posters

Meg Cabot recently showed me some new HP6 posters.  Maybe you’ve seen them before, but I had not.  I have mixed feelings.

This one = cool

This one = cool

Hello, new love interest!

Hello, new love interest I've been predicting since Book 2! (Ok, to be fair, who didn't call that?)

This is so not how I imagined Lavender. She reminds me too much of Moaning Myrtle.

This is so not how I imagined Lavender. She reminds me too much of Moaning Myrtle

Oh, Luna...

Oh, Luna...

I think Hermione's angst looks are pretty good.  The scene with the birds should be awesome.

I think Hermione's angst looks are pretty good. The scene with the birds should be awesome.

HP-snape + dumbledore

Ominous...

Can someone PLEASE tell me who besides Ron is in this?  I feel so stupid!

Can someone PLEASE tell me who besides Ron is in this? I feel so stupid!

Only a few more weeks!!

– Jill

2 Responses to “New (To Me At Least) Harry Potter & the Half-Blood Prince Posters”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer July 1, 2009 at 10:13 pm

    I love the first poster!!! Even though it kind of looks like they are standing inside a giant turnip.

    I think the guy with Ron on the poster is Fenrir Greyback…..I guess his role is going to be expanded in the movie.

  2. 2 Jill July 3, 2009 at 12:00 am

    Ah thank you! I was kind of thinking it was Fenrir Greyback, but I didn’t remember him having such a big part in the book. Hmmm.


Leave a Reply

