Lindsay is DONE

OK guys, I gotta post quick cause I think the deadline to post is 11:00 (central time).  

So let’s see.  This weekend I actually read LESS than usual.  But that was because we were celebrating our 1 year anniversary and then on Sunday I took like a six hour nap.  It was crazy pants here in Nashville.

But somehow I managed to read / “socialize” for 13.5 hours.  I read 1 whole book, Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover (GG3 by Ally Carter) and it was FABULOUS and I can’t wait until the 4th GG book comes out to find out what happens next!!!  A lot of reading time came from reading out loud to Andrew.  We have 8 more chapters to go in Order of the Phoenix.  We WILL finish it before coming up to Iowa Thursday afternoon.  I am good at forcing him to sit and listen.  And then the rest of my reading time came from listening to Deathly Hallows on my iPod.  I really love listening the the HP series on tape.  Jim Dale has the best voices for the books I think (I have not heard Stephen Fry read them though…I hear he’s also v. v. good).  

But anyways, so this is my end post.  Technically I was done at 7, but as I had to get to work and then start things right away, I didn’t get to post until now.  So hopefully I made the deadline and can be entered into the ARC drawing!  Catching Fire!!!!  Eek!

<3, lindsay

3 Responses to “Lindsay is DONE”


  1. 1 Liyana June 8, 2009 at 11:11 am

    Great job! 😀

  2. 2 ngtjennifer June 8, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    Yea Lindsay!!!

  3. 3 ngtjill June 8, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Hooray, way to go Lindsay! I completely agree with you about Jim Dale & HP audiobooks. They’re really the only audiobooks I enjoy listening to.


Leave a Reply

