And Lindsay Starts the 48hbc also!

OK, so I’m not really sure if I’m supposed to do this start blog, but I will b/c Amber and Jen did.

I started at 8:45 this morning, but I think technically I’m not suppposed to go past 7 AM on Monday, so I guess I started at 7 this morning.

I’ve only got 0.5 hours logged so far.  I am reading Harry Potter to Andrew, out loud.  We have 12 more chapters left in Order of the Phoenix.  Since I want to read all of Book Six to him before he sees the movie, I have vowed to finish Book Five by Thursday.  This is because we are going to leave Thursday night to go to Iowa for his sister’s wedding next weekend, and I would like to start Book Six then in the car….and not bring Book Five along also.  So lucky for this challenge, this weekend’s reading goal is six chapters.  That should give me about four hours of out loud reading.

Also lined up for this weekend.  I’ve got my copy of the second Gallagher Girl book, Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy by Ally Carter.  I am going to do a reread of the first two books in preparation for the release of the third GG book, Don’t Judge a Girl By Her Cover (officially in stores June 9!).  Also, in other exciting GG girls, Miss Ally Carter herself is coming to Nashville!!!!  She’ll be out at the Brentwood Barnes and Noble on June 16, and then at the Green Hills Davis Kidd on June 17.  I’ve decided that I’m totally going to the Davis Kidd event – it’s closer to Vandy, and also it’s an independent bookseller, and I’ve got to do my part in supporting the indie bookshops!

I too will be listening to my audio book of Harry Potter 7 throughout the weekend, but I’m not sure that counts….I didn’t see anything about audiobooks over in the rules.  Maybe I just didn’t read them well enough.  I’ll need to hit up the library later and snag a copy of GG1, I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You.  Or maybe I’ll just walk over to Borders and buy it.  I’m not quite sure why I own the second but not first book.  Hmm.  

OK, less blogging, more reading!  Oh, and I will also be reviewing Sarah Prineas’s second book in her Magic Thief series – Lost.  

Stay tuned for more later!!

<3, lindsayF

P.S.  Somehow it took me .25 hours to write this entry.  Slow blogger, right?  So I think that makes my total…. 0.75 hours.  That’s right, isn’t it?  Blogging counts?  Or rather I’ll say – blogging 0.25 hours, reading 0.5 hours.

5 Responses to “And Lindsay Starts the 48hbc also!”


  1. 1 ngtamber June 6, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    the rules say you can listen to one audiobook so HP7 is an excellent choice, I think I’m going to listen to HP

  2. 2 ngtamber June 6, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    um that was HP3, I don’t know where the 3 disappeared, too. Prolly the textual sea…

  3. 3 ngtlindsay June 6, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    Ooooh, when does the next Thursday Next book come out? I must check on this!

  4. 4 ngtjennifer June 6, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    That is so adorable that you are reading the books to Andrew!

  5. 5 ngtjill June 6, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    I know, isn’t it! I really want to do that in the future. And I will call it “pulling a Lindsay”. Although “pulling a Lindsay” also means reading a whole book in the bookstore, but I’ll use context clues so you guys don’t get confused. 🙂


Leave a Reply

