48 Hour Book Challenge….Here We Come!!!

This is just a quick post (hurridly thrown together over my lunch hour) to let everyone know that all four of the NerdGirls………..that’s right, all four of us………..are going to be participating in MotherReader’s 4th Annual 48 Hour Book Challenge.

There are many specific details of the challenge, but basically the goal is to read for as many hours as possible during a 48 hour period.

I am planning to start reading at around 7:00 tonight (I have to go out and get treats and milk in order to sustain me) and keep reading until I fall asleep.  Tomorrow is going to be rough because it is the Friends of the Library Garage Sale Days and I have been looking forward to it forever.  So I am going to be out and about all morning and won’t get to read till the afternoon.  I toyed with the idea of checking out an audiobook and listening to it on my walkman (I know, I don’t have an ipod), but I just moved to the community and don’t want to appear stand-offish whilst meeting my neighbors.

So, this weekend Jill, Amber, Lindsay and I will probably post about our progress and then put up a post when we finish with our final statistics.  My goal is to read at least 15 hours.  I was going to go for 20, but I think I need to be realistic.

Anyway, good luck to everyone else participating and I hope to get a lot of good stuff read (must go stock up on things when I get back to work).

Jen

1 Response to “48 Hour Book Challenge….Here We Come!!!”


  1. 1 Abby June 6, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    Woooooo! I am so psyched that you guys are doing this! FUN! I got a late start, but I have until Monday at 7am, so hopefully I can still catch up.

    Go Team NerdGirls!


Leave a Reply

