I Have Seen the Hannah Montana Movie!!

miley-cyrus-hannah-montana-movie-posterI have been looking forward to this day for a long time and it totally lived up to my expectations…..tonight, along with a theater full of kids (all ages, girls and boys) I saw the Hannah Montana Movie.  Thanks so much to Abby for going with me so I was not the creepy old lady sitting by myself.  I really enjoyed the movie and will probably see it again.  Since my mind doesn’t work well in paragraph form, I will make a list of the things I loved and some I didn’t so much love.

Things I loved!!!

**Miley’s acting.  Not once did I look at her and think, “there’s that sixteen year old with a skeezy 20 year old boyfriend,” or did I hear “It’s Miley” from The Soup.  The whole movie I saw her as nothing more than Miley Stewart and cute as a button Hannah Montana, which didn’t always happen with the tv show.

**The songs.  I liked the new stuff that was in the movie, and was happy to hear a new version of “Best of Both Worlds.”

**Jan from “The Office” was in it.  I liked seeing her as something other than crazy trophy-weilding Jan.  Although I was sad that she didn’t sing because apparently she has an amazing voice and I think she even has CDs or something like that.

**Travis.  Oooooh Travis.  He plays Miley’s little love interest, and wow, he is pretty fantastic (I can say that because he is 18 so it is not illegal……….kind of disturbing, but not illegal).  The little girl behind me literally hyperventilated everytime he showed up on screen.  Or maybe she was just making shrieking sounds too high for humans to hear.

lucastill1

**The end credits are awesome…..actually beyond awesome.  Every movie needs to end with a dance number.

hannah-montana-the-movie-3

**I love how Rascal Flatts is randomly hanging out at Miley’s grandma’s house.  Apparently in Tennessee famous country singers spend their time traveling from porch to porch singing their most well known songs.

Things I didn’t really love:

**Vanessa Williams’ character.  I hate it when they cast “stars” in these types of movies that have absolutely nothing to do with the tv show.  I’m pretty sure no one in the theater was there to see one of the stars of “Ugly Betty.”

hannah-montana-movie-image

**Spoiler Alert!!  Miley and Lily’s fight gets resolved too quickly.  Miley did something really horrible to Lily and after two weeks of not speaking Lily completely forgives her for the sole reason that she wouldn’t be in the movie if she didn’t.

**Speaking of that……where were Oliver and Rico??????  They are in the movie for 5 minutes total………and that includes three minutes of the end credits.

**Not enough Jackson!!!!!!!!!!  He didn’t really do anything in the whole movie except fall down………but he does really know how to fall down.

All in all, I really loved the movie.  It made me laugh, almost cry, and even dance around in my seat a tiny bit.  The best part was being in a full theater where people clapped along with the songs, sang along to “The Climb,” and screamed like they were at a Hannah concert when the movie ended.  When Travis finally admits that he has a crush on Miley, all the girls in the theater went “Awwwwwwww” (I was totally one of them).  That is what makes a fantastic movie experience.

So if you even halfway enjoy the tv show, or like horses, or cute cowboys, go see this movie!!!

Jen

28 Responses to “I Have Seen the Hannah Montana Movie!!”


  1. 1 Jill April 11, 2009 at 12:13 am

    I’m jealous that you’ve seen it already! It’s too bad that Oliver and Jackson aren’t in it as much. My favorite parts of the show are when Miley, Lily, & Oliver are hanging out. But oh well, I’ll totally be seeing it anyway!

  2. 2 Cassidy April 20, 2009 at 9:43 am

    OMG I love the Hannah Montana Movie I think that they need to make more than that one because it was awesome

  3. 3 Roz May 6, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    Omg i’ve seen it and its awsum!! i absolutly luv the end!!!
    i think miley should make more movies than ep. plus she looks wayyy better niley than hannah by MILES!

  4. 4 VanessaFan101 May 7, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    I love it I’m her #1Fan!

  5. 6 yaiza May 9, 2009 at 2:09 am

    soy la fan numero uno de hannah montana y miley cirus eres tan guappa kiero conocerte me boy a ber tu concierto estiy desesperada ayer bi tu peli yore kiero ke sepas como soy ,soy rubia pelo arrizado tengo 9 anyos soy mas o menos bajita porfa cuando baya a barcelona para berte diles a tus segurata k me dejen ser la primera a i kiero tocarte kiero todo lo tuyo bessos gapisssssssssima

    • 7 marian June 19, 2010 at 3:55 pm

      hola hhana monta soy fam
      a hhana montana me gusta tu pelicula es la mas linda que e bisto aun que triste
      pero hermosa nunca la olvidare oke
      te amo mucho quisiera comoserte si mis papas me dejar biajar bueno aqui mi hermana te amnda saludos te amamos a qui en chochabamba
      te amo

  6. 8 LUISANNA May 11, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    I’m jealous that you’ve seen it already! It’s too bad that Oliver and Jackson aren’t in it as much. My favorite parts of the show are when Miley, Lily, & Oliver are hanging out. But oh well, I’ll totally be seeing it anyway!.OMG I love the Hannah Montana Movie I think that they need to make more than that one because it was awesome.Omg i’ve seen it and its awsum!! i absolutly luv the end!!!
    i think miley should make more movies than ep. plus she looks wayyy better niley than hannah by MIYLE!.I love it I’m her #1Fan!

  7. 9 miley cyrus May 13, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    ela esta linda como sempre ne gente então não tenho alavras

  8. 10 iseenittwice May 27, 2009 at 1:12 am

    i have seen the movie twice the first time i missed the first part and the second i saw all of it i love the dress you wore at the concert it was beutifal i am watching it again 2day even thow i saw it yesterday any one want to come?my freinds are jelouse because every one at my school likes hannah montana it is the best they all want to see it i love the concert at the begining it was well good and befor that wen you couldn’t get in your concert because you were dressed as miley then you had to ride a golf cart just to get to your dressing room with the guards saying stop them girls then your dad stopped the cart and said there with me.

    LOVE YOU HANNAH MONTANA/MILEY CYRUS YOU ROCKXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  9. 11 miley June 22, 2009 at 6:25 am

    Miley je t’adore t’es ma plus grande fan

  10. 12 sweety girl June 23, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    i love you hana montana very much

  11. 13 mihaela July 3, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    I love you hana montana

  12. 14 vanessa July 3, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    i saw the hannah montana movie and it was awesome they should do another one but i think HSM is better

  13. 15 koko July 4, 2009 at 6:24 am

    i hope to see this movie can i find it in jordan ????

  14. 16 christie July 5, 2009 at 6:44 am

    i love you hannah montana you are the best ever
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! love you always

  15. 17 christie July 5, 2009 at 6:47 am

    i love you hannah you are the best ever your no 1 fan

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 18 nget dalis July 20, 2009 at 7:15 am

      i love you hannah montana i am lived in cambodia. i love u very…………………………………………………much

  16. 19 naomi July 20, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    y love you hannah your the best of all the stars y love your songs,my favorit song is lets get craci and oders Y LOVE YOU HANNAH[MILEY]

  17. 20 miracle July 22, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    I`M SO A FAN OF YOU HANNAH ! YOU ARE MY ROCK STAR MOVIE STAR AND YOU ARE MYBEST FRIEND

  18. 21 MIRACLE July 22, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    dear hannah i love your movies and your music and your movie hannah montana the movie it rocks so much so cool

  19. 22 ILOVEMILEY September 21, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    I LIKE THIS MOVIE AND MILEY CYRUS ..BUT I NOW MILEY IS A SILLY ME DA IGUAL¡¡¡

  20. 24 kimberly October 2, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    what i think about the movie is it was a little bit sad because she almost could not be hannah montana no more and it was funny because jackon fell out of the limo.i have wacthed the the movie and it was awesome actullay it nwas cool.i liked the movie about nine times.just playing.i wacthed it about three times

  21. 25 ghada October 4, 2009 at 7:19 am

    u are my #1 fan we love u very much my room is full of photo of u

  22. 26 szinti April 18, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    szia mályli nagyon sziépvagy ismered háná montánát

  23. 27 kocob May 3, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    hej hannah montana jag tycker om dig jätte mycket du är så roligt

  24. 28 sarah July 18, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    TU ET VERIMENT TRER BELLE MILEY


Leave a Reply

