My Music Collection Is Confused

mandy-moore-ryan-adams-engagedDid anyone else hear about the news of Mandy Moore and Ryan Adams getting engaged a few weeks ago?  I hadn’t even realized they were dating!  It kind of blew my mind.  I mean, it’s Mandy MOORE and Ryan ADAMS.  They’re so different.  At least I’m assuming they’re so different because of how different their music seems to be.  Mandy Moore will always be a young poppy “Crush” singer/Lana Weinberger in my head, and I just would never have called her and Ryan Adams the folk-rock(?) “New York, New York” singer to connect.  But what do I know?  I guess it works.

P.S.  I can’t vouch for anything Mandy has done post-The Princess Diaries soundtrack (“Stupid Cupid” is a MUST listen…so catchy!), but I like a lot of Ryan Adams songs.  I recommend his cover of Oasis’ “Wonderwall”, “Come Pick Me Up” (which was played in Elizabethtown), “Gonna Make You Love Me” (played in Sweet Home Alabama) and “When the Stars Go Blue” (which was covered by Tim McGraw and some people on One Tree Hill).  Enjoy!  🙂

– Jill

3 Responses to “My Music Collection Is Confused”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer March 9, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    Mandy Moore will always be Anna Foster from “Chasing Liberty” to me. Aaaaaahhhh, that makes me think of Ben Calder. Nice.

    Anyway, they do seem to make a very interesting couple, but I guess opposites attract.

  2. 2 Diana March 11, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    Their status has been changed from engaged to married!

  3. 3 Jill March 11, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    You’re right, Diana! Mandy Moore & Ryan Adams are now married! Weird how I blogged about it right before it happened.


Leave a Reply

