I Think I Might Be A Little In Love With The Rock

Okay, I know we are supposed to call him “Dwayne Johnson” now, but he will always be The Rock to me. I know that he is nothing like the guys that I normally have crushes on, but there is just something about him that is really kind of awesome.

I didn’t even know who he was until my boyfriend-at-the-time forced me to go see “Walking Tall” (probably payback for making him sit through many, many chick flicks). Well I actually really enjoyed the movie, mainly because Mr. Johnson is very, very nice to look at. I also love the movie “The Rundown” especially at the end when he goes all crazy with the guns. But that is not why he is so awesome……I think he is so great because he can totally laugh at himself, which is made clear by the fact that he is not afraid to go on “Hannah Montana” and let Miley and Lily get him all dolled up in a wig and makeup.  When he screams “I look like Grandma Rock!” it is pretty much the greatest thing ever.

Well, over the weekend Mr. Johnson hosted SNL and I missed it. I haven’t really paid attention to that show in a long time, but thank God for hulu! I love this clip of “The Rock Obama.” No matter what your political affiliation, you have to admit it is a very great sketch. I love it when he smashes the phone!

Jen

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “I Think I Might Be A Little In Love W…“, posted with vodpod

 

2 Responses to “I Think I Might Be A Little In Love With The Rock”


  1. 1 Jill March 9, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    Thanks for embedding the video! I’d heard from my sister about The Rock Obama skit too. It’s great! He does a decent impression, and I love when he smashes the phone too! I think I’m a fan of The Rock now, although I haven’t seen many movies with him. Knowing that he’s hosting the Kids’ Choice Awards makes me want to watch it a little more though. 🙂

  2. 2 ngtjennifer March 9, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    Yeah, I haven’t really seen that many of his movies either. I really need to see The Game Plan because I know I would love it! The Rock + Disney = Greatness!


Leave a Reply

