MEG CABOT IS OUR BFF! in our heads…

Nerdgirltalking + Meg Cabot forever

Nerdgirltalking + Meg Cabot forever

More details to come once we stop screaming and calm down….

but cha cha check this out: MEG CABOT KNOWS OUR NAMES

love, us.

8 Responses to “MEG CABOT IS OUR BFF! in our heads…”


  1. 1 Diana February 22, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    I clicked over from Meg’s blog. Can’t wait to hear about your experience meeting her. Meg’s one of my favorite authors, too, and I was fortunate to have seen her again last month in New York at the Forever Princess event. It was lots of fun!

    Diana

  2. 2 ngtjennifer February 22, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    Hi Diana! Wow, I would have loved to go to the Forever Princess event!! That must have been amazing!

  3. 3 ngtlindsay February 22, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    OMG Diana I am soooooooooo jealous!!! This is part of the reason I wish I lived in NYC instead of Nashville (where the stars only go out when I am in!). What’s your favorite Meg book? It’s so hard to choose!!

  4. 4 Diana February 23, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    The event in NY was a lot of fun and bittersweet since it was to celebrate the last PD book. 😦

    ngtlindsay, I actually live in San Francisco and flew out to NY for the event. My favorite authors rarely come to SF, though the first time I met Meg was in SF.

    I don’t know if I can choose a favorite Meg book, although the PD series will always hold a special place in my heart because PD 1 was the very first book by Meg that I’d ever read. Also, I love, love, love Michael and Mia. Jennifer and Lindsay, what are YOUR favorite Meg books?

  5. 5 ngtjennifer February 23, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    My favorite Meg books are Forever Princess and Ready or Not. I also really enjoyed Nicola and the Viscount. But I still have a lot more left to read, so I might find some new favorites.

  6. 6 Diana February 24, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Forever Princess is definitely up there on my list. I tore through that book and re-read all the Michael and Mia scenes after I’d finished the book. Princess in Love is also at the top of my list. Basically, anything lovey dovey involving Mia and Michael. 🙂

  7. 7 ngtlindsay February 25, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Hmm… it is just sooooo hard! B/c on one hand I am totally in love with Michael (ummmm who isn’t??), but then I absolutely adore Heather Wells. And I’m a huge Suzanne fan. But then who couldn’t love Jess’s sassiness! And then there’s Samantha…and then ugh! I’ll go ahead and make it easier on myself and choose a stand alone book – Teen Idol. I totally loved it because I wanted to date Scott so bad, but also having a movie star hunk come to town and come to be your friend…umm story of my life (NOT!! although, it would be nice!).

    So there. Teen Idol. (But in reality all of her books are my favorite! 🙂 )


  1. 1 Family Traditions – Oscar Movie Marathon « NerdGirlBlogging Trackback on April 12, 2011 at 9:57 pm

Leave a Reply

