Miss Iowa!

So I was trying to find a video of this year’s Miss America Pageant talent portion on youtube, and I can’t find ANYTHING!!  Well, at least not anything with this year’s Miss Iowa.  But I did find a video of last year’s Miss Iowa (Diana Reed) doing her baton routine at the preliminaries.  I’m not sure how I didn’t see this until a year after the fact, but that doesn’t mean it’s any less amazing.  

Seriously, Diana just amazes me.  All that work she put in at the field house really paid off.  Here’s the video.  I highly suggest you watch it as it is absolutely amazing.  I’m with Amber on the whole Miss Michigan winning last year (talent = singing Somewhere Over the Rainbow…w/e she wasn’t even that good) – Miss Wisconsin was way better than Michigan.  However, if Diana had been allowed to be judged on this performance, I think if she hadn’t won the whole country (except for Michiganites) would be crying out in the horrid injustice.

<3, lindsayF

1 Response to “Miss Iowa!”


  1. 1 ngtamber January 30, 2009 at 10:39 am

    OMIGOD SHE WAS AMAZING!!! and her choice of music was flawless! If there is anything I’ve learned from this past two years of Miss America Pageants, it is that Iowa knows how to entertain. Baton-Twirling and Tap-dancing? in the words of ngtlindsay—CHA CHA CHA!!!!


Leave a Reply

