Is That An Olympian??

I opened my Entertainment Weekly yesterday and I was very puzzled by the picture inside.  I was looking at a picture from the Olympics thinking “that guy really looks like Jason Segel……”  Then I realized that it was Entertainment Weekly and why would there be pictures from the Olympics in it?

phelps-olympics_l

Well, thankfully my sad little brain figured out that EW had the cast of “How I Met Your Mother” re-enacting some of the years best moments.  You must go to this link right now and check it out.  My favorite one is the Indiana Jones one because Cobie Smulders is a dead ringer for Cate Blanchett and Josh Radnor looks super hot as Shia LaBeouf.

I am sad that for the past two and half years I have worked Monday nights, so I haven’t been keeping up with HIMYM.  It used to be a can’t miss show for me.  There are so many reasons to watch it:  Neil Patrick Harris being “legendary,” Alyson Hannigan all grown up after Buffy, and all of the Canadian jokes about Robin.  Sometime I vow to catch up with the show on DVD, but for now, I will happily gaze at these pictures to tide me over until then.

Jen

3 Responses to “Is That An Olympian??”


  1. 1 Abby December 21, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    That is so funny!!!

    If it makes you feel any better, HIMYM has pretty steadily gone downhill since the end of the second season (IMHO). It does have its funny moments, though.

  2. 2 Jill December 23, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    These are great! I just recently decided to start watching this show. I haven’t seen any episodes yet, but I’m going to soon.

    Oh and Jen, if I haven’t told you yet, I finished the first season of Pushing Daisies and loved it! I am so in love with Ned the Piemaker and Lee Pace the actor!!

  3. 3 ngtjennifer December 23, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    Yea for Pushing Daisies!!! I am so excited that I am able to spread the wonderfulness of that show to all of my friends!!


Leave a Reply

