My Latest Library Trip

Going to the library is seriously one of my favorite things.  I always walk out with way too many books…like today.  In true NerdGirl fashion, here’s a picture of what I got.

books

I think it’s a nice mixture of picture and chapter books.  I’ve been looking for a middle-reader series to replace Judy Moody, who I love, so I’m excited for Ivy + Bean.  Plus I have been craving Ella Enchanted since Lindsay mentioned it in her vlog awhile ago, and I can’t wait to listen to it on my drive home for Christmas.  And I have to admit:  I’ve never read Fancy Nancy, Olivia, or Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich, though I know Lindsay, Amber, and Jen have highly recommended them.  I figured it was about time I read them.

Iowa City Public Library has quite the Nancy Drew collection.  I was impressed.  I’m determined to make my way through them – the originals! – to make sure they get checked out and the librarians know they’re loved.  I’d love to get started on Nancy Drew and the Secret of the Old Clock now since the ice hitting my window makes for nice reading atmosphere, but unfortunately I’m too tired.  Tomorrow!

jill

4 Responses to “My Latest Library Trip”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer December 19, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    Woohoo!!!! Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich is freakin’ awesome!!!! I want to marry Adam Rex (except he is already married to a really pretty rocket scientist….go figure). You should definitely pick up Frankenstein Takes the Cake next time.

  2. 2 Jill December 23, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    My favorite part of Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich was definitely the Phantom of the Opera pages! ICPL apparently doesn’t have Frankenstein Takes the Cake, so I’m hoping my sister will bring it down for me from her library. 🙂

  3. 3 ngtjennifer December 23, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Splutter, stutter, what!!!??? How can they not have that book?? Hopefully you can get your hands on it.

  4. 4 Jill December 23, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    I know, isn’t that terrible. I was so surprised when I checked the catalog.


Leave a Reply

