Pre-Buyers Remorse: Red Lipstick will change my life?

OK, so I’m one of those people who always uses her birthday (and any holiday) as an excuse to buy herself things. My birthday is on Monday and besides buying a bunch of things at Ann Taylor Loft over the weekend, and new gloves, and a new hat (hey, those were necessary) and new footsie pajamas (I think they would be cute in a Christmas card picture, Steve and I might return them after we take a photo in front of the fireplace…) I really really want this lipstick:

Lipstick Queen Medieval and Packaging--I want it, gosh!

Lipstick Queen Medieval and Packaging--I want it, gosh!

Oh, click on the picture and go to the Lipstick Queen site and read the description. It is all about how medieval ladies used to put lemons on their lips to make them turn bright red since wearing makeup was sinful! Uh, awesome! I have been lusting after this lipstick ever since I saw it Nylon a few months ago. I secretly have always wanted to be one of those girls (like qwen stefani) who can pull off red lipstick everyday, but I never know quite how to start—how do you make that transition from normal, chapped lips to red, badass lips without people being all like “what’s wrong with you?” But with Medieval, I can always say “oooh, I was just eating lemons” and then “oh, I just wanted to look medieval today” and then finally “what? I always have this color of lips.” This lipstick seems like it could solve all my problems, and the packaging is cool. But I really don’t need it. Life is hard.

amberj.

0 Responses to “Pre-Buyers Remorse: Red Lipstick will change my life?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

