Welcome to the party, Jasper.

um so yeah, totally agree with everything Jen had to say about Twilight so I won’t repeat all the I LOVED IT I LOVED IT I LAUGHED I LOVED IT stuff, but you can see the review I wrote after the midnight showing for the ICPL teen blog here.

so the purpose of this post is to expand on Jen’s number 2 and gush about how awesome Jasper is! Yes, I liked him before the movie, and I did always feel like I had more in common with Alice than Bella (Cassi made my day by turning to me right before the movie started and saying “you totally remind me of Alice.” seriously, could you think of a better compliment???)– so obviously Jasper would be my Steve in the saga. But I had no idea that Jasper would look so adorably frightened while thirsting for Bella’s blood and so undeniably BADASS while playing baseball and so so so swoon-worthy when his serious face finally breaks into a smile (he still has nothing on Steve though of course).

Jasper and Alice--crazy vampire hair, rowr!

Jasper and Alice--crazy vampire hair, rowr!

hahahaha, his hair just makes me giggle!!!! reminds me sorta of Justin Timberlake ala Bye Bye Bye years…

oooh, that baseball cap can barely contain that hair!

oooh, that baseball cap can barely contain that hair!

I can’t wait until this movie comes out on DVD so I can watch the baseball bat tricks over and over and over again.

Jasper fangirls unite!

amberj.

4 Responses to “Welcome to the party, Jasper.”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer November 24, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    Oh I will totally watch the baseball scene over and over as well.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer November 24, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    P.S. You remind me of Alice too.

  3. 3 Holly December 16, 2008 at 2:31 am

    Jasper is awesome!! When I saw the movie I was waiting for the baseball scene, It was killing me. Then jasper stepped up and showed his mad baseball skills and then I felt my life was complete. BEst part of the movie. I think so! yay for team jasper.

    HALE YEAH!!!

  4. 4 Twilight Fan April 10, 2009 at 4:16 am

    I agree his hair is quite crazy and that look on his face just cracks me up everytime!


Leave a Reply

