Yet Another Video Blog! What!

Once I start, apparently I can’t stop.  Here I am yet again rambling on about some of the books I have read recently.  I think I mention that you can see my cat in the background, but when the video uploaded it cut off the bottom, so you can’t actually see her, but at least you know she is there.

Here are the books I talk about in this vlog:

Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

Masterpiece by Elise Broach

Greetings From Nowhere by Barbara O’Connor

Here is the book trailer I was telling you about.

Jen

11 Responses to “Yet Another Video Blog! What!”


  1. 1 Abby November 22, 2008 at 8:00 am

    Hehehe, you used your Robert Pattinson Expressive Eyes (TM) there!

    Yaaaay for another vlog! I swear I’m picking up Masterpiece just as soon as the Cybils are over. (I forgot to bring it to you! I’m sorry!)

    Did you find out what romance novels Sarah Addison Allen wrote??

  2. 2 ngtjennifer November 22, 2008 at 8:23 am

    Don’t worry about not bringing the book. I totally forgot to ask you again after I said it the first time.

    I can’t seem to find where I read that thing about Sarah Addison Allen. I know that she has only written two other books (I think) but I can’t seem to find her name. I am still working on it.

    Have fun at home!

  3. 3 Barbara O'Connor November 22, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Ohmygosh!!!

    You made me cry!

    Thank you so much for that wonderful vlog about my book. I am honored and so happy that I made you cry. 🙂

    You live in Iowa City? I LOVED Iowa City! I had the best time there. I’m so sorry we didn’t connect…it was a total book-lovin’ week.

    Thanks again….

  4. 4 barbaraoconnor November 22, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    Wow!!! Thank you so much for this! I am just blown away and honored beyond belief. And you and I would be great friends because we both like to cry. Heh!

    I’m going to watch this video a million times.

    Thank you a million times for loving my book.

    Barbara

  5. 5 Jill November 23, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Hooray for more vlogs! I cannot WAIT to read these! Jen, I don’t know how you get through so many books so quickly. You’re inspiring me to move faster through my to-read list. 🙂

  6. 6 ngtamber November 23, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    your reading beats up my reading…

  7. 7 Barbara O'Connor November 23, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    I have no idea why both my comments posted. Sorry! Heh….

  8. 8 ngtjennifer November 23, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    Hi Barbara!

    I loved your book so much and I am so happy that I was able to let you know. I wish I could have met you in Iowa City, but I used to live there and now I live far far away in Chicagoland. Apparently after I left all of the awesome people started showing up in the area.

    I would love to sit down and have a good cry with you anytime!

  9. 9 ngtlindsay November 23, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    I don’t think I could ever do a vlog as well as you. If I ever do one, I am really going to have to go big (or go home).

  10. 10 ngtjennifer November 24, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Oh Lindsay, you know you are awesome at the video blogs!


  1. 1 Jill Finished 48hbc! « NerdGirlBlogging Trackback on June 8, 2009 at 1:15 am

Leave a Reply

