NGTLindsay Update

Howdy y’all!

I don’t think I’ve blogged at all this week, so on my way home today I resolved to write one as soon as I got home.  Well, that was about 45 minutes ago, and I didn’t start writing because I had to read the last two chapters of a book.  I think you can all find it in your hearts to forgive me. 

Anyways, what have I been up to?  Well!  I GOT A JOB!!!  Hooray!!  It’s not exactly the job I wanted (I wanted a chemical engineering job), but I think I’m really going to like it!  I’m a research assistant in a biochemistry lab, and tomorrow I get to harvest some cells.  Seriously, they call it HARVESTING.  I’m not sure why, but I’ll find out tomorrow!  Tuesday was my first day and so I just finished my third day!  Everyone is super nice and friendly and helpful!  I’ve been feeling pretty stupid at work, because as a chemical engineer I wasn’t forced to take any biology, so I have no idea what’s going on (yet)!  But today I felt pretty good because I actually helped someone!  I totally solved a computer problem – the computer wouldn’t boot up Windows and was in MS-Dos…and seriously, how many people know how to do anything is Dos these days?  But I figured it out and I tell you, I felt a sense of accomplishment at least until 11:30 a.m. 

But Lindsay, you get off at 4:30(ish), couldn’t you have blogged after work?  The answer is yesish/noish.  My husband and I have started up a competition – who can work out the most/lose the most weight.  We started because even though we weren’t in bad shape, we were starting down a bad path of not exercising and eating unhealthily.  We are in week 5 right now and it is a dead heat because he has won 2 weeks and I have won 2 weeks (it is a 10 week long competition, and whoever wins the most weeks gets to spend $100 guilt free on whatever he/she wants – he wants to buy a fly reel and I want to buy books).  So when we get home from work, we go work out, eat dinner, and then go to sleep shortly after we eat.

Admittedly, I do have time to blog between dinner and sleep, but sometimes you just need lazy time.  I am also dreadfully behind on my NaNoWriMo progress.  I for sure will not finish my 50K words, but next year I’ll do it! 

Also, who watched America’s Next Top Model last night?  I was so mad when Annaleigh got the boot!  Personally I thought she was the nicest of the 3, the most sincere and the least annoying.  And honestly I did not think that Samantha or McKey did very well on their runway, but whatever.  I guess I’m happy that McKey won because Samantha was just WAY too annoying for me.  But I have confidence that Annaleigh will make something for herself, because I thought she was way too charming to just disappear.

Hmm, that’s it for now – I’ll see if I can steal my husband’s mac away from him this weekend and make a vlog or something.  About what, I have no idea, but it’s just so much fun to make videos!  Maybe I’ll just jump around for 5 minutes and post that.  Who knows?

<3, lindsayF

2 Responses to “NGTLindsay Update”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer November 20, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    Yea!!!! You got a job!!! That is so awesome!!

  2. 2 Sheila November 22, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Congratulations on your job, Lindsay! Woo hoo! 🙂


Leave a Reply

