Taylor Swift: Who Doesn’t Love Her??

Hey readers,

As you can tell from the title of this post, I will be writing about Taylor Swift today.  Now, I realize some of you may not like her, but that’s probably because you either haven’t heard her music, or watched any of her video blogs or music videos, etc.  Here are some quick reasons why I love Taylor Swift.

1 – She is as cute as a button.  Seriously!  Her long blond curly hair is always perfect (for her), and well…she’s just so darn cute!

2 – Her video blogs are adorable.  She always puts them to music, but not to her own music, which I think is nice.  Plus she regularly features her friends and/or band mates which is cool.  Also, I totally loved the whole Joe Jonas doll with a cell phone insert into her last video (Amber led me to this).

3 – She seems like the kind of girl that could be everyone’s best friend.  Seriously, I just want her to be one of my best friends.  She just seems like someone who could always brighten up the day and make you feel good about yourself.

4 – She wears sweatpants to the grocery store.  Or at least I read somewhere that one of her favorite things about living in Nashville was that she could wear sweatpants to the grocery store.  I’m not quite sure where she’s shopping, but whenever I go shopping at Kroger’s in Green Hills, I see people my age dressed way better than me (and I have never yet worn sweat pants in Nashville anywhere other than to the rec center).  So I wish that one day Taylor and I would go shopping at the same Kroger and I would see her in her sweat pants, and I would be like, hooray for sweat pants.  Of course, because she’s Taylor Swift and fabulous, I would feel even less glamorous than usual, but I wouldn’t mind because I know that very few people can achieve that level of glam/fab.

5 – She’s friends with Selena Gomez (Alex on Wizards of Waverly Place), who is also way adorable and cute as a button.

OK, those are enough reasons for now.  I didn’t even mention her videos (especially Love Story, which makes me feel all dreamy every time I even just THINK about it!)

Oh, and did I even mention that she was a professional song writer at age 14?  Yeah, she was.  Our Song, the one that was number one for like, a bunch of weeks?  She wrote it when she was in 9th grade.  What did you do in 9th grade? 

Oh my gosh, she’s adorable, I want her dress so bad!  That’s all for now.  Everyone go watch some Taylor Swift music videos and fall in love with her!

<3, lindsayF

3 Responses to “Taylor Swift: Who Doesn’t Love Her??”


  1. 1 ngtamber November 18, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    I hope Taylor Swift reads this blog and asks us to be in one of her vlogs–we should mention her more so we show up when she googles herself. Seriously, I don’t like country music really, but Love Story makes my heart SWELL with adorableness.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer November 18, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    She totally got to tour with Brad Paisley….I am so jealous!

  3. 3 Taylor.Biggest.Fan February 27, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    OM-gosh u are so right, i love Taylor so so much i cut all her pictures out watch every video to do with her on youtube she is my idol and the 1 one thing on my list of…well everything!

    You are quite right who couldn’t like her?..

    p.s if u don’t like her i automatically DON’T want to talk to you 🙂


Leave a Reply

