I Am Not Scared to Publicly Admit…

That I, a 26 year-old (almost 27) like “Hannah Montana”.  There I said it….are you happy Amber and Lindsay???

I must say it is probably all due to the both of you that I even got started watching it.  I was one of those people who used to ridicule the show. I caught part of the very first episode that ever aired and I was like, “Ugh, what is this?  The DC has really gone downhill since the glory days of “Flash Forward” and “Lizzie McGuire.”

But then I went to Lindsay’s Bachelorette party where I was engulfed in a world of Hannah Montana guitars, games, and underwear.  I started to think that maybe I should see what all the fuss is about.  Well, I would catch an episde here and there and it started to grow on me.  Kind of like that guy who doesn’t seem all that special when you first meet him, but after you get to know him you realize that he has a great smile, is pretty dreamy and makes you laugh.

Well, now it is official.  “Hannah Montana” has become appointment viewing for me.  I usually watch an episode every day during the week, either at 6:30 or 10:30, and I was so excited for the new show last night.  Lily is my favorite character (I love her fun wigs when she is Lola) and I think she and Oliver really need to get together.  I totally have a crush on Jason Earles who plays Jackson (but that is totally okay because he is way older than me so I am NOT a dirty old woman).  I thought last night’s episode was great!  I think it referenced my favorite British show ever “Spaced” when Lily said “Skip to the end!” (but I could be reaching about that).  Also, it contained the classic line “Even Lord Voldemort would look cute with a puppy!”

The first season is coming out on DVD very soon and I ordered it for the library.  I really want to put it on hold because I know it won’t stay on the shelves very long, but the unfortunate thing about working in a library is that I have to see these people every day and I have no excuse for putting Hannah Montana on hold.  No little sisters around, no nieces, and people in circulation are going to have to put a hold slip with my name on it around the DVD and think, “well that is odd.”  So maybe I will just hope that they will be checked in sooner or later.

Also, have you guys seen the promo for the new November episodes???  I love the song in the background, and doesn’t Mr. Earles look sooooo much hotter with his hair short.  He actually begins to look more like the married man of 31 that he is in real life.

Doesn’t it look like they are having so much fun?  I so want to work there.

Jen

6 Responses to “I Am Not Scared to Publicly Admit…”


  1. 1 Jill November 3, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    OMG, Jackson is 31 and married????

    my mind just exploded

  2. 2 ngtjennifer November 3, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    I know, it is crazy, weird, and kind of creepy, but he is still adorable!!!

  3. 3 Jill November 3, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Oh yes, I agree. I secretly have a crush on Jackson. Much like (kind of) Lily.

    I’m so excited for all new episodes in November. How lovely. 🙂

  4. 4 ngtlindsay November 4, 2008 at 10:09 am

    I like how you only got into HM after my party. Until then I did not know how much I must talk about it around people. I mean, it was funny when I saw the “guitar”, then came the game, and then the underwear. All from different people. Weird. And I can’t believe Jackson’s 31 either!! He plays a high schooler!

  5. 5 ngtlindsay November 4, 2008 at 11:16 am

    Ooooh, OK, another show that you should get into. Wizards of Waverly Place. I love Selena Gomez, she is way totally adorable! Plus, she’s a wizard!

  6. 6 ngtjennifer November 4, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    Yeah, I have tried to watch that show, but I just can’t get into it. Maybe you just need to get some Wizards of Waverly Place underwear the next time we hang out and then I will start to like it.


Leave a Reply

