3 Willows ARC!!!

Hey guys!  How y’all doin?  Today we got two packages here at Casa de Lindsay & Andrew.  The first I think is my hubby’s headphones that he ordered for his birthday (I don’t know for sure, I didn’t open it).  The other package was addressed to me, and I was all like, what?  What’s this?  I wasn’t expecting a package!  But then I saw it was from Random House, and I was like, OH YEAH MY ARC OF 3 WILLOWS!!!!

I will explain, because until last week I didn’t even know what 3 Willows was either.  It’s by Ann Brashares, author of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.  I’m sure you’ve all heard of the sisterhood, if not because of the awesome book series (which you should all read if you haven’t already), but also because of the two movies they’ve made.  I haven’t seen the 2nd movie yet – I’m waiting for it to come out on DVD.  I didn’t absolutely love the first movie.  Although I did love America Ferrera’s portrayal of Carmen.  Carmen’s story always makes me sob…also Tibby’s story at the end.  I loved Bailey in both the book and the movie.  The 3 Willows is about Polly, Jo and Ama.  It is set in same area as tSotTP, and it even references the original girls (I think…I haven’t read it just yet).

I’ll let you know what I think after I’ve read it. 

Cheers, lindsayF

1 Response to “3 Willows ARC!!!”


  1. 1 Kait October 17, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    Hi! Found your blog through a search for Ann Brashares! I also got an ARC of 3 Willows from Random House. So far I’ve read about 1/3 of the book, and I’m really enjoying it. The girls are interesting (and quite different from Bee, Lenny, Tibs, and Carmen). It’s really fun to read about these new characters existing in the same world as the girls and even interacting with their lives in distant ways. I’ll be curious to see what you think of it.


Leave a Reply

