Angus, Thongs and …Perfect Snogging?

Wait wait wait…that’s not the title of the book I love so much!  It’s Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging!

  For those of you who do not know what I am talking about, you need to go park yourselves down and start reading Louise Rennison’s fabulous series – Confessions of Georgia Nicolson.  Turns out, there’s now a movie based on the first two books!  Georgia is going to Hollywood-a-go-go land!  Double cool with knobs, right??!!  But then I watched the trailer and now I’m feeling a bit iffy.  I was picturing Georgia as a bit bolder than in the trailer…although the girl who is playing Georgia (actually her real name is Georgia too!) does seem like she’ll do a pretty good job.  But I’m a little bit upset that Jas DOES NOT HAVE FRINGE!!!  What!!  That’s like a key part in the books!  Jas always plays with her fringe (aka bangs)!  Plus, I belive they have taken out Mabs and Jools…you can’t just take out members of the Ace Gang!  What is Nickelodeon doing!?  Also, I was super excited to see a bespectacled Rosie, but guess what?  No glasses.  Whatever.  I’m over it. 

Here’s the trailer for your viewing pleasure.  But I highly suggest you read the books – they read very fast (as they are written in diary form), and are hilarious!! 

<3, lindsayF

P.S.  Here is a list of the Georgia Nicholson Confessions series:

Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging

On the Bright Side, I’m Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God

Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas

Dancing In My Nuddy Pants

Away Laughing on a Fast Camel

Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers

Startled by His Furry Shorts

Love is a Many Trousered Thing

Stop in the Name of Pants!

Visit the website!  http://www.georgianicolson.com/  For those of you who haven’t read the book, if you’re from the USofA, you’re supposed to click on Hamburger-a-go-go land, although I don’t doubt that you couldn’t figure out the site if you clicked on Billy Shakespeare country anyways.  Cheers!

7 Responses to “Angus, Thongs and …Perfect Snogging?”


  1. 1 ngtamber October 10, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    OMIGOSH i am so excited!!!! although they shouldn’t have changed the title, and no-fringe Jas is bogus, and Georgia could be a bit goofier, IT IS GOING TO BE AWESOME!

  2. 2 ngtamber October 10, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    also, I totally wish I talked like Georgia and used phrases like “trouser snake addendums’ in regular conversation.

  3. 3 ngtjennifer October 14, 2008 at 10:17 am

    I feel really embarrassed that I haven’t read any of these. I know that I need to, but they fall outside of my department, and it is so much harder to pick them up.

    Also, I get really scared when I see that it is a big long series because I know I would have to read them all.

  4. 4 ngtlindsay October 14, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    But they’re soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good!

  5. 5 ngtjennifer October 14, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    I know, I know. My friend Steph keeps telling me I need to read them too.

  6. 6 ngtamber October 14, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    and they read supppper fast! they are also fun to listen to!

  7. 7 cat October 16, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    can you believe the movie is going to take SO LONG to come out? honestly, it’s been forever since it came out in the UK. I’m totally sick of this waiting, we don’t even have an expected date. 😦

    also, how could you leave fringe out? Jas is sometimes even called fringey girl.
    geez.


Leave a Reply

