Project Runway Season 5

I don’t know if you’ve been keeping up with the current season of Project Runway, but you should be!  If you haven’t and don’t want me to spoil anything for you, STOP READING NOW.  If you don’t care, or you have been keeping up, how about last night’s show??  The last 4 designers, Kenley, Leanne, Korto, and Jerell showed their wedding dresses and a bridesmaid dress.  I just have to say that I think the judges made a good decision.  I liked Leanne’s dresses best (but I’m a huge Leanne fan, so that’s not a big surprise), and even though Kenley’s personality just grates on me non-stop, I really loved her dresses too.  After the runway show, even before the judge’s said anything, it was quite clear that Kenley and Leanne were definitely in the finale.  But Jerell and Korto – what happened???  They were so good and then this disaster happened!  Korto’s wedding dress just looked awful and then the bridesmaid dress didn’t even look like one!  Then Jerell’s dress looked somewhat pretty (except for the fact that it DID look dirty) until you looked at the bust and then it was completely awful!

I was a little surprised when Jerell was out and Korto got to move on to the finale.  I mean, I knew it was close, but Jerell had won so many challenges.  Maybe it’s because when they asked Korto why she wanted to go to Bryant Park, she said that she really wanted it whereas Jerell just said they’d be pleased with his collection.  Personally, I thought Korto’s collection was more sophisticated than Jerell’s (although his did look fabulous), so I was happy that she got to go.  Also her daughter is way super cute.  I’m really looking forward to the finale.  I think I’ll be happy regardless of who wins just because based on what I saw last night, I love everyone’s collections.  I might even be rooting a little bit for Kenley’s collection a little bit more than I would because it just looked so hip and cool.  But I’ll probably be rooting the most for Leanne because I would just die to get my hands on her clothes! 

Whoa, I was just over at the Project Runway site at Bravo, and it says that the final 6 designers showed at Bryant Park!  What??  I thought the honor was only bestowed to the final 3!  Well, I guess I am not so surprised, because I believe Austin from Season One also got to show at Bryant Park even though he wasn’t in the final 3, but still…6!  Whatever!

Sneak peak of Leanne’s final collection!

Isn’t that just so yummy!!

<3, lindsayF

P.S.  I think Morgan aka The Model from Hell is back for the finale!  For those of you who don’t remember, she was in the first season – she was a trouble maker, but not in the way that you hated her, but in the way that she brought a fun element to the show…although she did cause a lot of grief for the designers.  Remember when she ripped her designer’s dress?  Eek!  But anyways, during last night’s show where they say, Coming up next time… they showed a blond girl briefly and the designers were like, Oh we know who you are.  And Kenley said something like, She better not cause any trouble.  What other model in the history of the show has ever caused any trouble?  Only Morgan!  Hooray!  I can’t wait!  Plus she’s originally from Iowa so bonus!  We know how to liven up the party!

5 Responses to “Project Runway Season 5”


  1. 1 Jill October 9, 2008 at 11:38 am

    I thought last night’s episode was great! I agree with you, Lindsay. I’m really glad Leanne, Kenley, and Korto are in the top 3 because I loved their collections, and I can’t wait to see them all on the runway.

  2. 2 ngtamber October 9, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    I totally think it was Morgan!!! I am so excited!!! When I caught a glimpse of her, I practically screamed “Oh My God, It’s Morgan” and Steve was like “What?” and I was all “IT’S MORGAN!!!” and then I had to explain all her crazy drama from season 1 in one breath and mention three times that she was from Iowa, and although Steve listened politely, I think he was a little frightened for me.

  3. 3 ngtamber October 9, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    OOOH, and I totally went into that episode wanting Kenley to be out, but her collection was just so cute, and she was really trying to be friendly (which would not be easy after last episode!) so I had to root for her. I wish they could have sent all four…

  4. 4 ngtlindsay October 9, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    Hahaha – you should have told Steve to pretend to be me – I would really like to have seen how he would have reacted THEN!

  5. 5 Susan October 10, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    does anyone have a picture of Heidi’s new haircut for season 5?


Leave a Reply

