Gas Scare + Music By Balls!

Howdy readers,

So if any of you are avid CNN watchers/readers, you might know that Nashville is experiencing a gas shortage.  Why?  Because people are stupid.  Someone started a rumor that there was going to be a gas shortage, people panicked, and made the shortage come true by buying it all up.  Way to go people.  Yesterday my hubby and I went downtown to watch the Hawkeye game (ugh, don’t even get me started on THAT one), and we drove by a gas station that had its pumps closed and no gas price advertisements.  Then a few minutes later we drove by another gas station that had a line for the pumps that was a couple of blocks long.  Then I get home and google Nashville, and I get a story by CNN about how there is a gas shortage, but only in Nashville.  Now there’s no gas until more is delivered on Monday or Tuesday, which isn’t that big a deal, but geez.  It was kind of weird though, because I just read the first 12 chapters of The Hunger Games, and I was all like…ahhhhh, the first thing to go is the gas and next they’ll take away our electricity!  And on that note, I’m living basically in District 12…don’t believe me, here’s a map of Appalachia according to wikipedia.

  Here’s the link if you care to read: http://www.cnn.com/2008/US/09/19/nashville.gas/

On an unrelated note, check out this fun video!

<3, lindsayF

1 Response to “Gas Scare + Music By Balls!”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer September 21, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    I’m sorry that you live in District 12….but at least we know from reading the book that all the cool people come from there.

    That is so scary about the gas shortage. After reading books like “The Hunger Games” and “Life As We Knew It” and seeing all the scary stuff that is happening right now, I get a wee bit worried. I should start stocking up on canned goods and cat food.


Leave a Reply

