I wished upon a star and I got 27 dresses

Ok, so I was once again searching on Amazon to see if Salute Your Shorts, the best Nickelodeon show ever (besides Spongebob Squarepants), was issued on DVD yet. Uh, no it has not. (Why oh why has it not? um, doesn’t Nickelodeon like money? because they would definitely make a profit, honey) Anyway, so then I clicked on that little devil feature of Amazon’s–“What do customers ultimately buy after viewing this item”—Ahhhhh, I wanted all of it: Clarissa Explains it All, The Secret World of Alex Mack, The Adventures of Pete and Pete….and then I saw a little movie called Wish Upon a Star.

My thought process:
Oooh, I loved that movie, especially the white knee socks…huh, wait…is that Katherine Heigl on the cover? IT IS. omigosh, I think I knew that all along.

amberj.

3 Responses to “I wished upon a star and I got 27 dresses”


  1. 1 jobonga September 16, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    Do you remember Hey Dude? I am still haunted by the theme song.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer September 17, 2008 at 7:50 am

    I totally got that movie from Netflix last year. It was everything I remembered and more. Katherine Heigl, the really hot boyfriend, and the girl who got killed in Urban Legend. Ahhh, the memories.

  3. 3 ngtlindsay September 17, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    OMG, I totally know the movie, loved it when I saw it, but totally did not even recognize Katherine Heigl, who as you know, I have somewhat of an aversion to, not too unlike Joanna’s to Anne Hathaway (but that one is completely weird).


Leave a Reply

