It’s International Chocolate Day!!!

I just wanted to wish everyone a Happy International Chocolate Day!!!  I am going to celebrate by finishing off my ice cream and maybe even the Girl Scout cookies that I still have left.  It really isn’t surprising that I still have some after how many boxes I bought.  I am trapped inside today because my apartment complex’s lawn and parking lot is flooded.

I feel pretty cozy because I don’t think it will actually flood any of the buildings and I have already moved my car to higher ground (that was fun, let me tell you).  I have decided to approach it as an adventure, since many people all over the country are dealing with much worse things right now.  The sound of the rain is soothing and it is pretty amusing to watch people slog through the water to move their cars (I’m sure it was hilarious to watch me).  Right now two guys are playing catch with a football and having a ball diving into the “lake.”

Here are some pics.

Have a great Saturday and eat some chocolate for me!

Jen

2 Responses to “It’s International Chocolate Day!!!”


  1. 1 ngtamber September 14, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    Ahhh, did you make it out of your apartment for the Renegade Craft fair this weekend?? if not, no worries, you can go with Steve and I when we go up for the Christmas fair!

  2. 2 ngtjennifer September 15, 2008 at 10:27 am

    Nope, I didn’t make it. I think I heard from someone that it was canceled because there was so much flooding in the city and on the interstates. So I will have to wait until the Christmas Fair.


Leave a Reply

