Video Blog About Books!!

Okay, forgive the very low quality technical aspects of this blog.  Here is me (Jen) sitting in my living room gabbing about books.  In this blog (maybe the first of many) you can try not to get distracted by the giant Harry Potter posters in the background and my cat Hermione almost makes an appearance.  Here are the books that I talk about:

Frankenstein Takes the Cake by Adam Rex

Suddenly Supernatural:  School Spirit by Elizabeth Cody Kimmel

Rapunzel’s Revenge by Shannon and Dean Hale

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

7 Responses to “Video Blog About Books!!”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay September 10, 2008 at 10:51 am

    More!! More video blogs!!! You are the cutest thing in the world! I’m totally going to have to watch the video again because there were so many great Jen moments!

  2. 2 ngtjennifer September 10, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    Oh Lindsay, you are too sweet. I had so much fun making the blog that I might do more….just a warning that they will probably involve my cats being cute and random things like that.

  3. 3 Jill September 10, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    This was great! I agree, do more. I cannot wait to read all of these books. The Hunger Games sounds awesome!

    I also cannot wait until I am a librarian and can read ARCs. Or have time to read in general. 🙂

  4. 4 ngtamber September 11, 2008 at 9:00 am

    that was seriously like the best thing ever–I am now not only craving Hunger Games, I am craving more JENNNNNNNNN!

  5. 5 ngtjennifer September 11, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Oh, you guys really are too sweet. Don’t gush too much, or you might have to sit through countless hours of me going on and on about the most boring thing. I can only be entertaining for so long.

    And Jill, there will come a day when you will have time to read, and it will be glorious!

  6. 6 jobonga December 21, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Hi Jen. I know this is an old post, but I had to come back to say I just bought The Hunger Games for my nephew for xmas based on your review. I’m probably going to read it before I wrap it. Thanks!

  7. 7 ngtjennifer December 22, 2008 at 10:50 am

    I hope that he likes it!


Leave a Reply

