Watch For Me on the Highway

So I went home this weekend to celebrate my parents’ birthdays and something weird happened along the way…When one of the cars was passing me on the highway, the guy in the passenger side had his face pressed up against the window staring at me.  This made me feel very uncomfortable because I was unshowered and rather gross.  I thought it was very rude and strange, but that was all.  Then it happened again…and again…Once a kid in a backseat who appeared to be asleep woke up just to turn around and stare at me.

After a while I finally figured out what was going on.  This was my first long trip with my two brand new bumper stickers.  My two brand new bumper stickers that read “My Other Car is a Portkey,” and “The Whomping Willow Ate My Other Car.”

Apparently letting your true HP colors fly invites a lot of stares from “normal” people.  I got my bumper stickers at Terminus, but you can see a whole bunch of them at Whimsic Alley.  If you buy one, you will probably make a lot of new friends along the road (and by friends, I mean creepy staring people).

Jen

3 Responses to “Watch For Me on the Highway”


  1. 1 ngtamber September 1, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    Silly muggles–what have they never seen a wizard driving a car before? That is like the best story ever. I sometimes get into a mood where I like to stare at people and see if they stare back which I guess makes me kinda creepy. But it makes my eyes feel powerful

  2. 2 Jill September 2, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    Hooray for your new bumper stickers! I love the ones you picked.

  3. 3 ngtjennifer September 7, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    I am having to restrain myself from buying a whole bunch more. Any more and my car will just start to look silly.


Leave a Reply

