American Gossip Girl

So I was laying in bed one night and this thought came into my head: If the cast of Gossip Girls were the American Girls, who would they be? ****Gossip Girl characteristics mostly taken from the show on the CW; I have only read the first book****

My answers:

Blair–Samantha
this is was the most obvious of the selections–the hair is just so spot-on right? But even more so is the style, the wealth, the moments of mischief and rebellion (hello, bloomers)

Serena–Felicity
I desperately wanted to say Kirsten for Serena (once again because of the hair), but it just wasn’t a good fit. Once again, Felicity has the wealth and status, while being quite a bit of a free-spirit and fighting against the Tories.

Vanessa–Kit
I haven’t actual read any of Kit (I’m not a big fan of how they portrayed Herbert Hoover), but from the trailers for the movie she seems like a witty, lower-class, confident go-getter who says what she thinks, um =Vanessa!

Jenny–Addy
Jenny was a hard one for me, mostly because she went through that little phase in the middle of the season. But I decided on Addy in the end because they are both dreamers and sweet and sew clothes. And I guess were both fighting a class system.

Dan–Molly
Sorta nerdy and awkward.

Nate–Kirsten
Blond, low-maintenance, and not completely comfortable in their current worlds.

Chuck–Kaya or Josefina?
I haven’t read of either of their books either and know nothing about them really. But they’ve all got dark hair? Somebody had to be paired with Chuck.

AHHHHH, SEASON TWO OF GOSSIP GIRL PREMIERES TONIGHT OMG! haha, I had only seen like three episodes of this show before Aug. 19th, but that was enough to make me hulk out and go stampeding to the store the day the series came out on DVD and thanks to mono I had plenty of time to watch the entire season before tonight.

XOXO

amberj.

4 Responses to “American Gossip Girl”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer September 1, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    This was a very helpful post for me because I knew almost nothing about the American Girls or Gossip Girls but now I have a general understanding of both.

  2. 2 Jill September 2, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    Ooh, the nerdgirls have been blogging like maniacs lately, which I LOVE, but unfortunately I don’t have as much time to read and comment…unless I suddenly can’t sleep.

    So, this post = AWESOME. I love when my favorite things combine! Good calls on the Blair = Samantha and Dan = Molly especially. Love it.

    OK, so next I think some comparisons need to be made featuring our favorite office workers. I need a Jim fix. 🙂

  3. 4 ngtamber September 5, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    I know I know! I saw that, too! Love Nastia, but I do wish Shawn could also enter the world of Gossip Girl.


Leave a Reply

