When You Can’t Remember Something…

Hey Readers!

So, it’s before noon, and I am already showered and dressed (shock!), so this is a really unusual day for me.  I’m going to be off to the library when I get this finished…I’ve decided to read some Rachel Cohn (think Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist…the trailer for the movie is adorable!).  But before that, I thought I’d get some blogging done.  Today, I have been thinking about this one show that was on ABC Family before it was ABC Family.  I think it was just called The Family Channel…or maybe Fox Family?  I don’t remember.  Anyways, there was this show on it back when I was in high school, so from the fall of 1999 to the spring of 2003, that was a kind of reality show I think, only it was about this kid.  I don’t remember his name, although I’m thinking Ryan for some reason.  Anyways, he lived in either Chicago, or a suburb of Chicago.  And basically the show just revolved around him and his friends and the crazy things they got up to.  I can’t think of the name for the show, and I can’t find it on google because I’m obviously not typing the right thing in to search for.  Does any of this ring a bell for you guys?  It’s driving me crazy!  I just can’t stop thinking about this.  OK, insert pause because I’m going to jump back over to google for a second. 

…….

Nope, couldn’t find anything relevant to what I’m thinking about.  Am I insane?

<3,

lindsayF

3 Responses to “When You Can’t Remember Something…”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer August 25, 2008 at 11:31 am

    Oh my gosh I know exactly what you are talking about……..I don’t remember the name either………let me do some research and I will get back to you.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer August 25, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    Aha!!!!! Using my specially honed librarian searching skills (in other words, scrolling through every title on IMDB with the word ‘show’ in it) I found out what it was…………drumroll………the Brendan Leonard Show!!!!!

    I totally loved that show too. I bet there are tons of clips on YouTube. I wouldn’t know because I am at work and don’t do frivolous things like that whilst working. 🙂

    Here is the IMDB link: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0368475/

  3. 3 ngtlindsay August 26, 2008 at 8:40 am

    OMG you are amazing!!! Brendan Leonard – I was so off with Ryan! I can’t believe it! I’m totally going to search all over the place for you tube clips!


Leave a Reply

