Found in a used books store

Ahhhhhh Used Books stores are awesome!!!! I have been frequenting them more than usual lately because I am searching for a copy of Dodie Smith’s “A Starlight Barking”–the sequel to her lovely lovely book “101 Dalmatians” on which the lovely lovely disney movie was based on. (She also is the author of my FAVORITEST BOOK EVER “I CAPTURE THE CASTLE” read it). I really should just buy it off Ebay or Amazon, but the searching is kinda fun. Especially when like yesterday I found this neat little gem: “Pronunciation Dictionary of Artists’ Names.” Might as well just call this book “Gold.” Do you know how to pronounce Cimabue?

Madonna and Jesus by Cimabue

Madonna and Jesus by Cimabue

you should probably find this book and save your life. If only I could find a Pronunciation book of World Leaders. . . so I don’t make that little Stalin blunder ever again..

amberj.

1 Response to “Found in a used books store”


  1. 1 Jill July 24, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    I love that you link to Worldcat instead of Amazon!


Leave a Reply

