I Really Like to Take Pictures of Books

Today I went into work on my day off just so I could shop at the library book sale.  As an employee I get the privilege of shopping a day before the screaming masses descend upon the bargains.  It was kind of annoying because since I was in my “street clothes” people kept coming up to me and saying, “I’m sorry, the sale doesn’t start until tomorrow.”

But I did get 16 books and 4 videos for $16.25!!!  Not that I need to add to the massive amount of books I have to pack, but I simply could not pass up a library sale.

I am really pumped about “365 penguins” and the “Scary Stories” books.  I used to read the scary stories books and absolutely terrify myself.  Hopefully, since it is now seventeen years later, I can read them without having to sleep with the lights on.

But the best, best part was that I found four Babysitter’s Club videos!!!!  I used to check those out of the library in Scranton when I was little.  I think we checked out at least one every time we went to the library.  Yippee!!!

It has been a very good day!  And my mom is visiting this weekend and will get here later tonight!

Jen

P.S.  Here are some cute pictures of my cats, just cuz I can.

3 Responses to “I Really Like to Take Pictures of Books”


  1. 1 ngtamber June 20, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    1. I really want that Penguin book.
    2. Libba Bray is crazy amazing and I am horrified that I have yet only read A Great and Terrible Beauty. I think I will have to blog about her anyway that way I can take a pic of the page in my book she autographed because it is one of the best autographed pages ever.
    3. I was obsessed with the Clue books when I was younger, and when I’m staying at my parent’s house I still read a mystery or two out of one of em before I go to bed.
    4. you are awesome.
    5. your cats are awesome.

  2. 2 Jill June 22, 2008 at 12:37 am

    Wow! 16 books and 4 videos for $16.25? I’m so jealous! I used to read Clue books when I was younger too. Also I read all of the Anne of Green Gable books, although I think I got less interested as they went on. And the BSC tapes! My sisters and I have all of those on tape somewhere. They were (and still are, of course) awesome!

  3. 3 ngtjennifer June 23, 2008 at 10:00 am

    Clue books and You Be the Jury books are my secret weakness. I love the fact that even though I have read them over and over again, I still can’t solve the mysteries!


Leave a Reply

