Camp Rock countdown

OK, I am SO excited for the premier of Disney channel’s newest original movie (a D-COM, if you will), Camp Rock!!!!!!!  I won’t even talk about the fact that I’m now 23 and married and still watch the Disney channel.  I figure I’ll be watching that channel for the rest of my life.  For myself until I have children, and then still for myself when I have children and they also want to watch it.  The premier is on June 20 (Friday!) on the Disney Channel (which I sadly do not have down here…yet), then on ABC on June 21 (hello Saturday night!), then ABC Family on June 22 (which I also do not have, which doesn’t make me that sad), and then on Disney.com on June 23!  OMG are you super excited to!?  Yes?  Eeeeeeeee!!!!  No?  Watch this, and then you’ll change your answer and then you can geek out with me!

And also!

I dare you to NOT get up and dance like I want to do, but am refraining from doing since #1 I am wearing headphones while sitting in the medical building 3 plaza (which would not stop me usually), and #2 Andrew is having a lab meeting at the next table over, so I don’t want to make a bad impression because at least half the table knows I’m his wife.

Rockingly yours,

lindsayF

 

5 Responses to “Camp Rock countdown”


  1. 1 namedropper June 16, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    Unfortunately, Camp Rock did not live up to my expectations – and I didn’t even realize I HAD expectations. If you’re expecting it to be just as good as High School Musical, you will be disappointed.

    However, the soundtrack is cheesily wonderful and had been playing on a continuous loop on my iPod for the last five days.

  2. 2 rooneyreverb June 17, 2008 at 5:08 am

    Wow, married life obviously suites you Lindsay – I’ve never seen you post so much! Are you trying to prove that even when you’re married you can still Geek it up?

    If it’s true that you can still geek it up when married, nobody tell my girlfriend, or I’ll lose my last big reason for not tying the knot! 😉

    Rooney

  3. 3 ngtlindsay June 17, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Rooney,
    I’m more posting because I’m trying to finish up my math class, which involves writing essays, so I’m on the internet the entire day, and so therefore am in a perfect position to post a LOT! 🙂 And you can still geek it up when you’re married… In fact, you can geek it up the same as when you weren’t married, and also you can geek it up in a whole new way (the married way, where you just aren’t ashamed of yourself in public because you’ve got someone by your side who loves you no matter what). But I won’t tell your girlfriend 😉

    And namedropper,
    I think that I am just jonesing so badly for some Disney that I’ll pretty much eat anything up. I don’t necessarily have expectations for the movie, I just get really excited when I hear the songs! Which is pretty much how I felt before HSM came out. But we’ll wait and on Saturday night I’ll finally know my true opinion about the movie. How did you already see it? Did you go to a premier?

  4. 4 namedropper June 18, 2008 at 8:24 am

    Yeah, I was in NYC to cover the premiere and interview the brothers for my job.

  5. 5 mai June 19, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    rooney,
    i looooooove that name.

    namedropper,
    you interviewed jonas for your job? you’re so lucky.
    camp rock isn’t as good? that sucks.
    well i’ll see it tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

