Lindsay’s Disney Show

I believe that in my very first post I promised that my second post would contain details about the show that Disney is bound to make about me.  Well, obviously I broke that promise, but I can’t sleep so I thought I’d indulge myself…and you.

This task was pretty hard, I have to say.  It’s pretty obvious that I’d probably be a Miley character – you know, the kind that everyone watching the show knows is cool, but everyone on the show thinks is a dork.  That’d be me to a tee.  But since I do not have the coordination skills to sing and dance at the same time, I am obviously unable to fulfill the Hannah Montana character’s part.

So I have decided that in my show, I would play a college character (let’s face it, high school is probably too much of a stretch for me now) who everyone on campus thinks is super geeky.  But the audience knows what the rest of campus does not know.  That I am part of a secret alliance called WEIRD (Weird Entities In Rightful Domination) that actually rules the world.  I spend my time on the show in my classes and outside of classes throwing witty banter around with my friends who don’t actually know about my double life as a WEIRD agent, and going on WEIRD missions to protect the world from strange happenings.  (Disclaimer to HWSNBNITB: because this is a Disney show, I am not allowed to have a fiance, so to be fair, I have completely cut you out, that way it doesn’t seem like I am toying with your affections).

In her rag tag bunch of friends is: Amber, the artsy librarian who appreciates Lindsay for all that she is.  Jackie: The shy but super awesome engineering buddy.  (More friends to come…I’m limited on thinking capacity right now). 

Also, maybe in the third or fourth episode, Lindsay gets a partner for her missions in WEIRD.  In true Disney spirit, it is a boy who likes Lindsay but can only express his feelings in a way that is pretty typical of all boys – he teases her pretty mercilessly.  But when they go on their missions, they become unstoppable and are on their way up the ladder of WEIRD.  He becomes friends with Lindsay outside of WEIRD and becomes part of her rag tag band of friends.  (Name of boy to come later).

 It’s your move now Disney.  I’m waiting.

<3, lindsayd.

3 Responses to “Lindsay’s Disney Show”


  1. 1 Jill May 3, 2008 at 10:53 am

    I would totally watch that.

  2. 2 ngtlindsay May 3, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    I totally appreciate it!

  3. 3 ngtjennifer May 4, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    I would watch it too!!!!


Leave a Reply

