Nerdgirls listen up! Baby Got Book

“Oh, my, god. Becky, look at her book. It is so big. *scoff* She looks like, one of those, librarians’ girlfriends. But, you know, who understands those librarians? *scoff* They only talk to her, because, she looks like a total bibliovore, ‘kay? I mean, her book, is just so big. *scoff* I can’t believe it’s just so thick. It’s like, out there. I mean – gross. Look! She’s just so … smart!” —Brooklyn Arden

AHHHHHHH! so awesome–Click here to check out a tweaked version of the classy classic “Baby Got Back.” Some of you nerdpeople may recognize the authoress, Cheryl Klein, as she is one of the Harry Potter editors, a favorite guest on Pottercast, and an experienced blogger. Oh, and not to brag (but really to totally brag) I am not only her friend on facebook (yes, I am friends with lots and lots of people on facebook that I don’t really know ::looking defensive:: What?! I’m a nerdgirl!) , but Jen and I will also be seeing Ms. Klein in person at Terminus where she will be giving a keynote presentation.

ok, short post for now–I think I’m going to go do my bellydancing exercise tape so I can be one of these women in a few short years. If you are lucky, I will put up photos of Lindsay’s Dolly Parton Tea Party Bachelorette Extravaganza later tonight. Best pictures ever. Ooooh, that was cruel of me to lay that out there when I probably won’t deliver on it. No, I will I will. maybe. Haha, love and cheerios!

amberj.

0 Responses to “Nerdgirls listen up! Baby Got Book”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

